Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 272/272 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 09:38 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Fleet is open source device management software. Prior to version 4.81.0, a vulnerability in Fleet's software installer pipeline could allow a crafted software package to execute arbitrary commands as root (macOS/Linux) or SYSTEM (Windows) …

Exact source revision recorded 28 Oct 2026 02:53:43 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.

euvd · EUVD-2026-30376

Published

Fleet is open source device management software. Prior to version 4.81.0, a vulnerability in Fleet's software installer pipeline could allow a crafted software package to execute arbitrary commands as root (macOS/Linux) or SYSTEM (Windows) on managed endpoints when an uninstall is triggered. When a software package (.pkg, .deb, .rpm, .exe, or .msi) is uploaded to Fleet, metadata is extracted from the package binary and used to generate uninstall scripts. In affected versions, this metadata is not properly sanitized before being included in the generated scripts. A specially crafted package containing malicious values in its metadata fields could result in unintended command execution when the uninstall script runs on managed endpoints. Version 4.81.0 contains a patch. If an immediate upgrade is not possible, administrators should avoid uploading software packages obtained from untrusted or unverified sources. Additionally, administrators can manually inspect and edit auto-generated uninstall scripts before deployment.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: May 14, 2026, 7:02:12 PM

dateUpdated: May 15, 2026, 2:15:18 PM

Source published
May 14, 2026, 7:02:12 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
May 15, 2026, 2:15:18 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
28 Oct 2026 02:53:43 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 6.0 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:N/UI:P/VC:N/VI:H/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 28 Oct 09:38 UTC · 272 of 272 readable · 268 fully read · documentation 469/469 current