Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 272/272 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 09:38 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

The MCP Registry provides MCP clients with a list of MCP servers, like an app store for MCP servers. Prior to 1.7.7, the Registry's HTTP-based namespace verification (POST /v0/auth/http, POST /v0.1/auth/http) uses safeDialContext (internal/…

Exact source revision recorded 28 Oct 2026 06:07:36 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.

euvd · EUVD-2026-30488

Published

The MCP Registry provides MCP clients with a list of MCP servers, like an app store for MCP servers. Prior to 1.7.7, the Registry's HTTP-based namespace verification (POST /v0/auth/http, POST /v0.1/auth/http) uses safeDialContext (internal/api/handlers/v0/auth/http.go:67-110) to refuse dialling private/internal addresses when fetching the well-known public-key file from a publisher-supplied domain. The blocklist (isBlockedIP, lines 125-133) relies entirely on Go stdlib's IsLoopback / IsPrivate / IsLinkLocalUnicast / IsMulticast / IsUnspecified plus a manual CGNAT range. None of these cover IPv6 6to4 (2002::/16), NAT64 (64:ff9b::/96 and 64:ff9b:1::/48 per RFC 8215), or deprecated site-local (fec0::/10) — all of which encode arbitrary IPv4 in the address bits and tunnel to RFC1918 / cloud-metadata services on dual-stack / NAT64-enabled hosts. This vulnerability is fixed in 1.7.7.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: May 14, 2026, 9:02:40 PM

dateUpdated: May 15, 2026, 6:05:09 PM

Source published
May 14, 2026, 9:02:40 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
May 15, 2026, 6:05:09 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
28 Oct 2026 06:07:36 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:N/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:N/SC:L/SI:N/SA:N

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 28 Oct 09:38 UTC · 272 of 272 readable · 268 fully read · documentation 469/469 current