Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 01:07 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

protobufjs-cli is the command line add-on for protobuf.js. Prior to 1.3.2 and 2.5.0, a previous fix for unsafe name handling in pbjs static / static-module code generation was incomplete. Affected versions of protobufjs-cli could still emit…

Exact source revision recorded 28 Oct 2026 08:07:43 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.

euvd · EUVD-2026-38304

Published

protobufjs-cli is the command line add-on for protobuf.js. Prior to 1.3.2 and 2.5.0, a previous fix for unsafe name handling in pbjs static / static-module code generation was incomplete. Affected versions of protobufjs-cli could still emit unsafe JavaScript references when generating static output from crafted JSON descriptor input. The common case of parsing schemas from .proto files is not affected. This is a bypass of CVE-2026-44295. An attacker who can provide or influence pre-parsed JSON descriptors passed to pbjs static code generation may be able to cause generated JavaScript output to contain attacker-controlled code. The injected code may execute if the generated file is later executed or imported and an affected generated API path is invoked. This vulnerability is fixed in 1.3.2 and 2.5.0.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Jun 22, 2026, 4:16:05 PM

dateUpdated: Jun 23, 2026, 1:49:08 PM

Source published
Jun 22, 2026, 4:16:05 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Jun 23, 2026, 1:49:08 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
28 Oct 2026 08:07:43 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 3.1 · 8.2 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:H/PR:N/UI:R/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:L

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 8 Nov 01:07 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current