Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources or documents need attention: 274/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 9/9 advisories · checked 04:45 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

ImageMagick - Out-of-bounds Access in ConnectedComponentsImage via connected-components Artifact

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

CVE-2026-56370

Exact risk observation. Current source statements above are a separate evidence layer. Latest risk evidence.

No KEV entry is attached to this observation; this is not evidence that exploitation is absent.

FIRST EPSS: 0.18 % · percentile 7.29 % · scored 6 Nov 2026.

Observed 06 Nov 2026 19:10:17 UTC · Complete immutable risk JSON

cve-program · CVE-2026-56370

Published

ImageMagick before 7.1.2-19 contains an out-of-bounds access vulnerability in ConnectedComponentsImage() when processing connected-components artifacts with invalid indices. Attackers can trigger access violations by specifying malformed connected-components definitions via CLI, causing denial of service or potential code execution.

Source published
24 Jun 2026 11:53:21 UTC
Source modified
29 Oct 2026 21:15:53 UTC
Observed here
29 Oct 2026 22:48:55 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · 4.8 CVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:P/VC:N/VI:N/VA:L/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

CVSS 3.1 · 3.3 CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:L

euvd · EUVD-2026-38756

Published

ImageMagick before 7.1.2-19 contains an out-of-bounds access vulnerability in ConnectedComponentsImage() when processing connected-components artifacts with invalid indices. Attackers can trigger access violations by specifying malformed connected-components definitions via CLI, causing denial of service or potential code execution.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Jun 24, 2026, 11:53:21 AM

dateUpdated: Oct 29, 2026, 9:15:53 PM

4 related source bulletins · separate from aliases

openSUSE-SU-2026:21071-1: Security update for ImageMagick

CVE-2026-40169 · CVE-2026-42050 · CVE-2026-42326 · CVE-2026-45031 · CVE-2026-45358 · CVE-2026-45359 · CVE-2026-45624 · CVE-2026-45664 · CVE-2026-46520 · CVE-2026-46521 · CVE-2026-46522 · CVE-2026-46523 · CVE-2026-46557 · CVE-2026-46559 · CVE-2026-46692 · CVE-2026-46693 · CVE-2026-47165 · CVE-2026-47166 · CVE-2026-48724 · CVE-2026-48733 · CVE-2026-48734 · CVE-2026-48994 · CVE-2026-49218 · CVE-2026-53460 · CVE-2026-53461 · CVE-2026-53463 · CVE-2026-53464 · CVE-2026-56367 · CVE-2026-56368 · CVE-2026-56370 · CVE-2026-56371 · CVE-2026-56376

SUSE-SU-2026:22378-1: Security update for ImageMagick

CVE-2026-40169 · CVE-2026-42050 · CVE-2026-42326 · CVE-2026-45031 · CVE-2026-45358 · CVE-2026-45359 · CVE-2026-45624 · CVE-2026-45664 · CVE-2026-46520 · CVE-2026-46521 · CVE-2026-46522 · CVE-2026-46523 · CVE-2026-46557 · CVE-2026-46559 · CVE-2026-46692 · CVE-2026-46693 · CVE-2026-47165 · CVE-2026-47166 · CVE-2026-48724 · CVE-2026-48733 · CVE-2026-48734 · CVE-2026-48994 · CVE-2026-49218 · CVE-2026-53460 · CVE-2026-53461 · CVE-2026-53463 · CVE-2026-53464 · CVE-2026-56367 · CVE-2026-56368 · CVE-2026-56370 · CVE-2026-56371 · CVE-2026-56376

openSUSE-SU-2026:11127-1: ImageMagick-7.1.2.25-3.1 on GA media

CVE-2026-56367 · CVE-2026-56368 · CVE-2026-56370 · CVE-2026-56371 · CVE-2026-56376 · CVE-2026-56379

SUSE-SU-2026:3023-1: Security update for ImageMagick

CVE-2026-40169 · CVE-2026-42050 · CVE-2026-42326 · CVE-2026-45031 · CVE-2026-45358 · CVE-2026-45359 · CVE-2026-45624 · CVE-2026-45664 · CVE-2026-46520 · CVE-2026-46521 · CVE-2026-46522 · CVE-2026-46523 · CVE-2026-46557 · CVE-2026-46559 · CVE-2026-46692 · CVE-2026-46693 · CVE-2026-47165 · CVE-2026-47166 · CVE-2026-48734 · CVE-2026-48994 · CVE-2026-49218 · CVE-2026-53460 · CVE-2026-53461 · CVE-2026-53463 · CVE-2026-53464 · CVE-2026-53466 · CVE-2026-53467 · CVE-2026-55594 · CVE-2026-55595 · CVE-2026-55597 · CVE-2026-56361 · CVE-2026-56363 · CVE-2026-56364 · CVE-2026-56365 · CVE-2026-56367 · CVE-2026-56368 · CVE-2026-56370 · CVE-2026-56371 · CVE-2026-56374 · CVE-2026-56376 · CVE-2026-56379

Source published
Jun 24, 2026, 11:53:21 AM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Oct 29, 2026, 9:15:53 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
5 Nov 2026 11:48:41 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 4.8 CVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:P/VC:N/VI:N/VA:L/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

nvd · CVE-2026-56370

Published

ImageMagick before 7.1.2-19 contains an out-of-bounds access vulnerability in ConnectedComponentsImage() when processing connected-components artifacts with invalid indices. Attackers can trigger access violations by specifying malformed connected-components definitions via CLI, causing denial of service or potential code execution.

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Analyzed

Weakness classifications: CWE-125

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-06-24T13:16:36.900

lastModified: 2026-10-29T21:17:25.283

1 source CPE criteria · context only
  • cpe:2.3:a:imagemagick:imagemagick:*:*:*:*:*:*:*:*

The original JSON retains the logical configuration operators, exclusions and version bounds.

Source published
24 Jun 2026 13:16:36 UTC
Source modified
29 Oct 2026 21:17:25 UTC
Observed here
31 Oct 2026 17:06:56 UTC
Source terms
NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · [email protected] · Secondary · 4.8 CVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:P/VC:N/VI:N/VA:L/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Secondary · 3.3 CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:L

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Primary · 7.8 CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

osv · GHSA-pmpg-6pww-fg6q

Published

When the `connected-components:*` define specifies an invalid index and out of bound operation will result in an access violation.

Source published
14 Apr 2026 23:32:35 UTC
Source modified
18 Sep 2026 21:15:12 UTC
Observed here
23 Oct 2026 16:01:25 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:L

Publisher rating · LOW

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 7 Nov 04:45 UTC · 274 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current