stable9 May 2018 to 29 Jul 2019
Mozilla Firefox: 1.0 to 1.8.2
114 new settings, 68 changed, 5 removed since 1.0. 6 retained releases apart.
Changes that matter
187 settings · compared with 1.0- Bookmark 28NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 29NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 30NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 31NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 32NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 33NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 34NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 35NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark ThreeRemovedComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 36NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 37NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 38NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 39NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark FourRemovedComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 40NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 41NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 42NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 43NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 44NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark FiveRemovedComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 45NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 46NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 47NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 48NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 49NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
- Bookmark 50NewComputer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Bookmarks
-
Computer and user · Mozilla\Firefox
- Renamed Clear
[removed: all ]data when browser is closed - Description
If this policy is enabled,
[removed: all][added: you can choose] data[removed: is][added: to be] cleared when Firefox is closed.[removed: This includes Browsing & Download History, Cookies, Active Logins, Cache, Form & Search History, Site Preferences and Offline Website Data.]If this policy is disabled or not configured, data is not cleared …Whole description, marked
If this policy is enabled,
[removed: all][added: you can choose] data[removed: is][added: to be] cleared when Firefox is closed.[removed: This includes Browsing & Download History, Cookies, Active Logins, Cache, Form & Search History, Site Preferences and Offline Website Data.]If this policy is disabled or not configured, data is not cleared when the browser is closed. - Supported on
[removed: Microsoft Windows XP SP2][added: Firefox 68 or later, Firefox 68 ESR] or later - Supported on SUPPORTED_
[removed: WINXPSP2][added: FF68]; resolved; Blank; - Option removed
[removed: SanitizeOnShutdown] - New option [added: Cache (SanitizeOnShutdown_Cache)]
- New option [added: Cookies (SanitizeOnShutdown_Cookies)]
- New option [added: Download History (SanitizeOnShutdown_Downloads)]
- New option [added: Form & Search History (SanitizeOnShutdown_FormData)]
- New option [added: Browsing History (SanitizeOnShutdown_History)]
- New option [added: Active Logins (SanitizeOnShutdown_Sessions)]
- New option [added: Site Preferences (SanitizeOnShutdown_SiteSettings)]
- New option [added: Offline Website Data (SanitizeOnShutdown_OfflineApps)]
- Editor controls or their defaults changed.
- Renamed Clear
- Computer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Permissions\Camera
- Computer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Permissions\Camera
- Computer and user · Mozilla\Firefox\Permissions\Camera