Windows 11: 22H2 · 3.0 to 25H2 · 1.0
126 new settings, 75 changed, 1 removed since 22H2 · 3.0. 3 retained releases apart.
Changes that matter
202 settings · compared with 22H2 · 3.0- Computer · System\Filesystem
- Computer and user · Windows Components\Internet Explorer
- Computer · System\KDC
- Computer and user · System\Keyboard Filter
- Computer · Network\Lanman Server
- Computer · Network\Lanman Server
- Computer · Network\Lanman Server
- Computer · Network\Lanman Workstation
- Computer · Network\Lanman Workstation
- Computer · Network\DNS Client
- Computer · Network\Lanman Workstation
- Computer · System\NTLM
- Computer · System\Net Logon
- Computer · Windows Components\Widgets
- Computer · Windows Components\Widgets
- Computer · Windows Components\OOBE
- Computer · System\Power Management\Energy Saver Settings
- Computer · Printers
- Computer · Printers
- Computer · Printers
- Computer · Windows Components\Human Presence
- Computer · Windows Components\Human Presence
-
Computer · Windows Components\Sync your settings
- Description
… settings page in PC settings.
If you enable this policy setting, the "accessibility"
[removed: ,]group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn …Whole description, marked
Prevent the "accessibility" group from syncing to and from this PC. This turns off and disables the "accessibility" group on the "Windows backup" settings page in PC settings. If you enable this policy setting, the "accessibility"
[removed: ,]group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn accessibility syncing on" so that syncing is turned off by default but not disabled. If you do not set or disable this setting, syncing of the "accessibility" group is on by default and configurable by the user. - Option “Allow users to turn "accessibility" syncing on.” Allow users to turn "ac[added: c]essibility" syncing on.
- Editor controls or their defaults changed.
- Description
… settings page in PC settings.
If you enable this policy setting, the "accessibility"
-
Computer · Windows Components\Sync your settings
- Description
… page in PC settings.
If you enable this policy setting, the "language preferences"
[removed: ,]group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn …Whole description, marked
Prevent the "language preferences" group from syncing to and from this PC. This turns off and disables the "languages preferences" group on the "Windows backup" settings page in PC settings. If you enable this policy setting, the "language preferences"
[removed: ,]group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn language preferences syncing on" so that syncing is turned off by default but not disabled. If you do not set or disable this setting, syncing of the "language preferences" group is on by default and configurable by the user. - Supported on
[was: windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_22H1][now: At least Windows 11 Version 22H2] - Supported on
[was: windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_22H1; unresolved; Blank; ][now: windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_22H2; resolved; AnyOf; products:MicrosoftWindows [16, ]]
- Description
… page in PC settings.
If you enable this policy setting, the "language preferences"
- Computer · Windows Components\Sync your settings
- Computer and user · Start Menu and Taskbar
- Computer and user · Start Menu and Taskbar
- User · Start Menu and Taskbar
- Computer and user · Start Menu and Taskbar
- User · Start Menu and Taskbar