Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources or documents need attention: 258/260 feeds/APIs · 416/439 docs · checked 00:57 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Windows 11: 23H2 · 1.0 to 25H2 · 1.0

119 new settings, 71 changed, 1 removed since 23H2 · 1.0. 2 retained releases apart.

Changes that matter

191 settings · compared with 23H2 · 1.0
  • Computer · System\Power Management\Energy Saver Settings
  • Computer · Printers
  • Computer · Printers
  • Computer · Printers
  • Computer · Windows Components\Human Presence
  • Computer · Windows Components\Human Presence
  • Computer · Windows Components\Sync your settings
    • Description … settings page in PC settings. If you enable this policy setting, the "accessibility"[removed: ,] group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn …
      Whole description, marked

      Prevent the "accessibility" group from syncing to and from this PC. This turns off and disables the "accessibility" group on the "Windows backup" settings page in PC settings. If you enable this policy setting, the "accessibility"[removed: ,] group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn accessibility syncing on" so that syncing is turned off by default but not disabled. If you do not set or disable this setting, syncing of the "accessibility" group is on by default and configurable by the user.

    • Option “Allow users to turn "accessibility" syncing on.” Allow users to turn "ac[added: c]essibility" syncing on.
    • Editor controls or their defaults changed.
  • Computer · Windows Components\Sync your settings
    • Description … page in PC settings. If you enable this policy setting, the "language preferences"[removed: ,] group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn …
      Whole description, marked

      Prevent the "language preferences" group from syncing to and from this PC. This turns off and disables the "languages preferences" group on the "Windows backup" settings page in PC settings. If you enable this policy setting, the "language preferences"[removed: ,] group will not be synced. Use the option "Allow users to turn language preferences syncing on" so that syncing is turned off by default but not disabled. If you do not set or disable this setting, syncing of the "language preferences" group is on by default and configurable by the user.

    • Supported on [was: windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_22H1][now: At least Windows 11 Version 22H2]
    • Supported on [was: windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_22H1; unresolved; Blank; ][now: windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_22H2; resolved; AnyOf; products:MicrosoftWindows [16, ]]
  • Computer · Windows Components\Sync your settings
  • Computer and user · Start Menu and Taskbar
  • Computer and user · Start Menu and Taskbar
  • User · Start Menu and Taskbar
  • Computer and user · Start Menu and Taskbar
  • User · Start Menu and Taskbar
  • Computer · Windows Components\Remote Desktop Services\Remote Desktop Session Host\Remote Session Environment
  • Computer · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer and user · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer and user · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer · Windows Components\Paint
  • Computer · Windows Components\Paint
  • Computer · Windows Components\Paint
  • Computer · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer · System
  • User · Windows Components\Windows Copilot
  • Computer and user · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer and user · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer and user · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • Computer and user · Windows Components\Windows AI
  • User · Windows Components\Windows Copilot
    • Description [removed: ]This policy setting allows you to turn off Windows Copilot.[removed: ][added: ]If you enable this policy setting, users will not be able to use Copilot. The Copilot icon will not appear on the taskbar either.[removed: ][added: ]If you disable or do not configure this policy setting, users will …
      Whole description, marked

      [removed: ]This policy setting allows you to turn off Windows Copilot.[removed: ][added: ]If you enable this policy setting, users will not be able to use Copilot. The Copilot icon will not appear on the taskbar either.[removed: ][added: ]If you disable or do not configure this policy setting, users will be able to use Copilot when it's available to them.

    • Supported on [was: windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_NOSERVER_ENTERPRISE_EDUCATION_PRO_SANDBOX][now: At least Windows 11 Pro, Enterprise, or Education with Windows Sandbox]
    • Supported on windows:SUPPORTED_Windows_11_0_NOSERVER_ENTERPRISE_EDUCATION_PRO_SANDBOX; [removed: unresolved; Blank; ][added: resolved; AnyOf; products:MicrosoftWindows [16, 16]]
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 21 Oct 00:57 UTC · 258 of 260 readable · 256 fully read · documentation 416/439 current