Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 15:09 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

basic-ftp is an FTP client for Node.js. Prior to 5.2.1, basic-ftp allows FTP command injection via CRLF sequences (\r\n) in file path parameters passed to high-level path APIs such as cd(), remove(), rename(), uploadFrom(), downloadTo(), li…

Exact source revision recorded 1 Nov 2026 06:14:52 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.

euvd · EUVD-2026-20976

Published

basic-ftp is an FTP client for Node.js. Prior to 5.2.1, basic-ftp allows FTP command injection via CRLF sequences (\r\n) in file path parameters passed to high-level path APIs such as cd(), remove(), rename(), uploadFrom(), downloadTo(), list(), and removeDir(). The library's protectWhitespace() helper only handles leading spaces and returns other paths unchanged, while FtpContext.send() writes the resulting command string directly to the control socket with \r\n appended. This lets attacker-controlled path strings split one intended FTP command into multiple commands. This vulnerability is fixed in 5.2.1.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Apr 9, 2026, 5:05:46 PM

dateUpdated: Jul 15, 2026, 1:01:38 AM

3 related source bulletins · separate from aliases

RHSA-2026:9742: Red Hat Security Advisory: Red Hat Developer Hub 1.8.6 release.

CVE-2025-62718 · CVE-2025-69534 · CVE-2025-69873 · CVE-2026-1525 · CVE-2026-1526 · CVE-2026-1528 · CVE-2026-2229 · CVE-2026-3118 · CVE-2026-4800 · CVE-2026-4926 · CVE-2026-25679 · CVE-2026-26996 · CVE-2026-27601 · CVE-2026-27904 · CVE-2026-29063 · CVE-2026-29074 · CVE-2026-29186 · CVE-2026-32141 · CVE-2026-33036 · CVE-2026-33228 · CVE-2026-33891 · CVE-2026-33894 · CVE-2026-33895 · CVE-2026-33896 · CVE-2026-39983 · CVE-2026-40175

WID-SEC-W-2026-1407: IBM App Connect Enterprise Certified Container: Mehrere Schwachstellen

CVE-2026-26013 · CVE-2026-27142 · CVE-2026-28277 · CVE-2026-28684 · CVE-2026-32288 · CVE-2026-33151 · CVE-2026-33349 · CVE-2026-33532 · CVE-2026-33891 · CVE-2026-33894 · CVE-2026-33895 · CVE-2026-33896 · CVE-2026-33916 · CVE-2026-34601 · CVE-2026-35469 · CVE-2026-39406 · CVE-2026-39407 · CVE-2026-39408 · CVE-2026-39409 · CVE-2026-39410 · CVE-2026-39983 · CVE-2026-40175 · CVE-2026-40347 · CVE-2026-40895 · CVE-2026-41238 · CVE-2026-41239 · CVE-2026-41240 · CVE-2026-4923 · CVE-2026-4926

RHSA-2026:13826: Red Hat Security Advisory: Red Hat Developer Hub 1.9.4 release.

CVE-2025-62718 · CVE-2025-69534 · CVE-2026-1525 · CVE-2026-1526 · CVE-2026-1528 · CVE-2026-2229 · CVE-2026-3118 · CVE-2026-4800 · CVE-2026-4926 · CVE-2026-27601 · CVE-2026-27904 · CVE-2026-29063 · CVE-2026-29074 · CVE-2026-29186 · CVE-2026-32141 · CVE-2026-32280 · CVE-2026-32282 · CVE-2026-33228 · CVE-2026-33891 · CVE-2026-33894 · CVE-2026-33895 · CVE-2026-33896 · CVE-2026-39983 · CVE-2026-40175 · CVE-2026-40895

Source published
Apr 9, 2026, 5:05:46 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Jul 15, 2026, 1:01:38 AM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
1 Nov 2026 06:14:52 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 3.1 · 8.6 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:H/A:L

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 1 Nov 15:09 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 272 fully read · documentation 469/469 current