Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 19:21 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Paperclip is a Node.js server and React UI that orchestrates a team of AI agents to run a business. Versions of @paperclipai/server prior to 2026.416.0 contain a privilege escalation vulnerability that allows an attacker with an Agent API k…

Exact source revision recorded 28 Oct 2026 05:07:13 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.

euvd · EUVD-2026-25162

Published

Paperclip is a Node.js server and React UI that orchestrates a team of AI agents to run a business. Versions of @paperclipai/server prior to 2026.416.0 contain a privilege escalation vulnerability that allows an attacker with an Agent API key to execute arbitrary OS commands on the Paperclip server host. An attacker with an agent credential can escalate privileges from the agent runtime to the Paperclip server host. The vulnerability occurs because agents are allowed to update their own adapterConfig via the /agents/:id API endpoint. The configuration field adapterConfig.workspaceStrategy.provisionCommand is later executed by the server runtime. As a result, an attacker controlling an agent credential can inject arbitrary shell commands which are executed by the Paperclip server during workspace provisioning. This breaks the intended trust boundary between agent runtime configuration and server host execution, allowing a compromised or malicious agent to escalate privileges and run commands on the host system. This vulnerability allows remote code execution on the server host. @paperclipai/server version 2026.416.0 fixes the issue.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Apr 23, 2026, 12:47:45 AM

dateUpdated: Apr 23, 2026, 2:46:01 PM

Source published
Apr 23, 2026, 12:47:45 AM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Apr 23, 2026, 2:46:01 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
28 Oct 2026 05:07:13 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 3.1 · 8.8 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 1 Nov 19:21 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 272 fully read · documentation 469/469 current