Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources or documents need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 9/9 advisories · checked 17:14 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Next.js: Middleware / Proxy bypass in Pages Router applications using i18n

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.

cve-program · CVE-2026-44573

Published

Next.js is a React framework for building full-stack web applications. From 12.2.0 to before 15.5.16 and 16.2.5, Applications using the Pages Router with i18n configured and middleware/proxy-based authorization can allow unauthorized access to protected page data through locale-less /_next/data/<buildId>/<page>.json requests. In affected configurations, middleware does not run for the unprefixed data route, allowing an attacker to retrieve SSR JSON for protected pages without passing the intended authorization checks. This vulnerability is fixed in 15.5.16 and 16.2.5.

Source published
13 May 2026 16:48:16 UTC
Source modified
13 Aug 2026 12:04:22 UTC
Observed here
23 Oct 2026 15:48:27 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 3.1 · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

euvd · EUVD-2026-30057

Published

Next.js is a React framework for building full-stack web applications. From 12.2.0 to before 15.5.16 and 16.2.5, Applications using the Pages Router with i18n configured and middleware/proxy-based authorization can allow unauthorized access to protected page data through locale-less /_next/data/<buildId>/<page>.json requests. In affected configurations, middleware does not run for the unprefixed data route, allowing an attacker to retrieve SSR JSON for protected pages without passing the intended authorization checks. This vulnerability is fixed in 15.5.16 and 16.2.5.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: May 13, 2026, 4:48:16 PM

dateUpdated: Aug 13, 2026, 12:04:22 PM

5 related source bulletins · separate from aliases

RHSA-2026:54435: Red Hat Security Advisory: Streams for Apache Kafka 3.2.1 release and security update

CVE-2026-6860 · CVE-2026-10051 · CVE-2026-15075 · CVE-2026-15076 · CVE-2026-16308 · CVE-2026-27145 · CVE-2026-32283 · CVE-2026-33811 · CVE-2026-34478 · CVE-2026-34480 · CVE-2026-34481 · CVE-2026-35554 · CVE-2026-39821 · CVE-2026-39852 · CVE-2026-40983 · CVE-2026-40984 · CVE-2026-42504 · CVE-2026-42578 · CVE-2026-42579 · CVE-2026-42581 · CVE-2026-42583 · CVE-2026-42584 · CVE-2026-42587 · CVE-2026-44249 · CVE-2026-44573 · CVE-2026-44574 · CVE-2026-44575 · CVE-2026-44577 · CVE-2026-44578 · CVE-2026-44579 · CVE-2026-44893 · CVE-2026-45109 · CVE-2026-45416 · CVE-2026-45674 · CVE-2026-47691 · CVE-2026-48043 · CVE-2026-48059 · CVE-2026-49978 · CVE-2026-50193 · CVE-2026-50559 · CVE-2026-54512 · CVE-2026-54513 · CVE-2026-55225 · CVE-2026-55831 · CVE-2026-55833 · CVE-2026-56745 · CVE-2026-56746 · CVE-2026-56819 · CVE-2026-59869 · CVE-2026-59899 · CVE-2026-59901 · CVE-2026-64641 · CVE-2026-64644 · CVE-2026-64645 · CVE-2026-64646 · CVE-2026-64648 · CVE-2026-64649 · CVE-2026-69153

RHSA-2026:40974: Red Hat Security Advisory: RHTAS 1.3.6 - Red Hat Trusted Artifact Signer Release

CVE-2026-39828 · CVE-2026-39829 · CVE-2026-39830 · CVE-2026-39831 · CVE-2026-39835 · CVE-2026-42151 · CVE-2026-42154 · CVE-2026-44573 · CVE-2026-44574 · CVE-2026-44575 · CVE-2026-44577 · CVE-2026-44578 · CVE-2026-44579 · CVE-2026-45109 · CVE-2026-46597

RHSA-2026:37272: Red Hat Security Advisory: RHTAS 1.4.2 - Red Hat Trusted Artifact Signer Release

CVE-2025-71319 · CVE-2026-39828 · CVE-2026-39829 · CVE-2026-39830 · CVE-2026-39835 · CVE-2026-42151 · CVE-2026-42570 · CVE-2026-44573 · CVE-2026-44574 · CVE-2026-44575 · CVE-2026-44577 · CVE-2026-44578 · CVE-2026-44579 · CVE-2026-45109 · CVE-2026-45736 · CVE-2026-48779

WID-SEC-W-2026-1401: Vercel Next.js: Mehrere Schwachstellen

CVE-2026-23870 · CVE-2026-44572 · CVE-2026-44573 · CVE-2026-44574 · CVE-2026-44575 · CVE-2026-44576 · CVE-2026-44577 · CVE-2026-44578 · CVE-2026-44579 · CVE-2026-44580 · CVE-2026-44581 · CVE-2026-44582

RHSA-2026:34608: Red Hat Security Advisory: Streams for Apache Kafka 2.9.4 release and security update

CVE-2024-29371 · CVE-2025-13465 · CVE-2025-58056 · CVE-2026-1002 · CVE-2026-4800 · CVE-2026-6860 · CVE-2026-23864 · CVE-2026-24281 · CVE-2026-24308 · CVE-2026-27980 · CVE-2026-33870 · CVE-2026-33871 · CVE-2026-34480 · CVE-2026-39852 · CVE-2026-41240 · CVE-2026-42044 · CVE-2026-42583 · CVE-2026-42587 · CVE-2026-44249 · CVE-2026-44573 · CVE-2026-44574 · CVE-2026-44575 · CVE-2026-44577 · CVE-2026-44578 · CVE-2026-44579 · CVE-2026-44893 · CVE-2026-45109 · CVE-2026-45416 · CVE-2026-45674 · CVE-2026-47691 · CVE-2026-48043 · CVE-2026-48059 · CVE-2026-50010 · CVE-2026-50559

Source published
May 13, 2026, 4:48:16 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Aug 13, 2026, 12:04:22 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
7 Nov 2026 10:31:23 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 3.1 · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

nvd · CVE-2026-44573

Published

Next.js is a React framework for building full-stack web applications. From 12.2.0 to before 15.5.16 and 16.2.5, Applications using the Pages Router with i18n configured and middleware/proxy-based authorization can allow unauthorized access to protected page data through locale-less /_next/data/<buildId>/<page>.json requests. In affected configurations, middleware does not run for the unprefixed data route, allowing an attacker to retrieve SSR JSON for protected pages without passing the intended authorization checks. This vulnerability is fixed in 15.5.16 and 16.2.5.

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Modified

Weakness classifications: CWE-863 · CWE-551

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-05-13T17:16:22.627

lastModified: 2026-10-26T17:10:03.270

1 source CPE criteria · context only
  • cpe:2.3:a:vercel:next.js:*:*:*:*:*:node.js:*:*

The original JSON retains the logical configuration operators, exclusions and version bounds.

Source published
13 May 2026 17:16:22 UTC
Source modified
26 Oct 2026 17:10:03 UTC
Observed here
27 Oct 2026 11:12:17 UTC
Source terms
NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Secondary · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

CVSS 3.1 · 0b0ca135-0b70-47e7-9f44-1890c2a1c46c · Secondary · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

osv · GHSA-36qx-fr4f-26g5

Published

### Impact Applications using the Pages Router with `i18n` configured and middleware/proxy-based authorization can allow unauthorized access to protected page data through locale-less `/_next/data/<buildId>/<page>.json` requests. In affected configurations, middleware does not run for the unprefixed data route, allowing an attacker to retrieve SSR JSON for protected pages without passing the intended authorization checks. ### Fix The matcher logic was updated to perform the same match as it would on a non-i18n data route. ### Workarounds If you cannot upgrade immediately, enforce authorization in the page's server-side data path instead of relying solely on middleware.

Source published
11 May 2026 15:53:51 UTC
Source modified
10 Sep 2026 03:51:04 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

Publisher rating · HIGH

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 7 Nov 17:14 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 274 fully read · documentation 469/469 current