Fleet is open source device management software. Prior to version 4.81.0, Fleet contained a denial-of-service (DoS) issue in the gRPC Launcher `PublishLogs` endpoint. In affected versions, certain unexpected input values were not handled gr…
Exact source revision recorded 28 Oct 2026 02:53:29 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.
euvd · EUVD-2026-30375
PublishedFleet is open source device management software. Prior to version 4.81.0, Fleet contained a denial-of-service (DoS) issue in the gRPC Launcher `PublishLogs` endpoint. In affected versions, certain unexpected input values were not handled gracefully, which could cause the Fleet server process to terminate while processing an authenticated request from an enrolled Launcher host. An authenticated attacker with access to any enrolled Launcher node key could cause an immediate and complete denial of service by sending a single gRPC request to the `PublishLogs` endpoint. This vulnerability impacts availability only. There is no exposure of sensitive data, no authentication bypass, no privilege escalation, and no integrity impact. Version 4.81.0 contains a patch. If upgrading immediately is not possible, the following mitigations can reduce exposure. Restrict network access to the Fleet gRPC endpoint where feasible (for example, limiting inbound access to known host IP ranges); deploy Fleet behind infrastructure that terminates or filters gRPC traffic if Launcher log ingestion is not required; and/or monitor for repeated Fleet process crashes or unexpected restarts indicating potential exploitation.
EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.
Original publisher date fields
datePublished: May 14, 2026, 7:00:21 PM
dateUpdated: May 14, 2026, 7:43:46 PM
- Source published
- May 14, 2026, 7:00:21 PM (timezone not stated)
- Source modified
- May 14, 2026, 7:43:46 PM (timezone not stated)
- Observed here
- 28 Oct 2026 02:53:29 UTC
- Source terms
- ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 8.7 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:H/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N