Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources or documents need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 9/9 advisories · checked 18:17 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Improper Permission Checking in Auth.js SDK

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.

cve-program · CVE-2026-42280

Published

Auth0.js is a client-side JavaScript library for Auth0. From 8.11.0 to 9.32.0, under specific preconditions, the Auth0.js SDK may improperly return user profile information using a valid access token when a specifically crafted invalid ID token is provided. This vulnerability is fixed in 10.0.0.

Source published
27 May 2026 14:39:15 UTC
Source modified
28 May 2026 15:36:56 UTC
Observed here
23 Oct 2026 15:48:27 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 3.1 · 7.1 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N

euvd · EUVD-2026-32533

Published

Auth0.js is a client-side JavaScript library for Auth0. From 8.11.0 to 9.32.0, under specific preconditions, the Auth0.js SDK may improperly return user profile information using a valid access token when a specifically crafted invalid ID token is provided. This vulnerability is fixed in 10.0.0.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: May 27, 2026, 2:39:15 PM

dateUpdated: May 28, 2026, 3:36:56 PM

Source published
May 27, 2026, 2:39:15 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
May 28, 2026, 3:36:56 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
7 Nov 2026 09:33:27 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 3.1 · 7.1 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N

nvd · CVE-2026-42280

Published

Auth0.js is a client-side JavaScript library for Auth0. From 8.11.0 to 9.32.0, under specific preconditions, the Auth0.js SDK may improperly return user profile information using a valid access token when a specifically crafted invalid ID token is provided. This vulnerability is fixed in 10.0.0.

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Analyzed

Weakness classifications: CWE-863

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-05-27T15:16:27.753

lastModified: 2026-10-26T11:10:00.157

1 source CPE criteria · context only
  • cpe:2.3:a:auth0:auth0.js:*:*:*:*:*:node.js:*:*

The original JSON retains the logical configuration operators, exclusions and version bounds.

Source published
27 May 2026 15:16:27 UTC
Source modified
26 Oct 2026 11:10:00 UTC
Observed here
27 Oct 2026 11:12:01 UTC
Source terms
NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Secondary · 7.1 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N

osv · GHSA-8qjv-jj2q-x832

Published

### Description Under specific preconditions, the Auth0.js SDK may improperly return user profile information using a valid access token when a specifically crafted invalid ID token is provided. ### Am I Affected? Users are affected if they meet each of the following preconditions: - Applications built using Auth0.js version between 8.11.0 and 9.32.0 - The application’s access control relies on rules defined in Auth0 Actions. ### Affected product and versions auth0.js SDK v8.11.0 to v9.32.0 ### Resolution Upgrade auth0/auth0.js to v10.0.0 or greater. ### Acknowledgements Okta would like to thank Quan Le (@aleister1102) for their discovery and responsible disclosure.

Source published
6 May 2026 17:05:14 UTC
Source modified
8 Jun 2026 23:45:14 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:L/A:N

Publisher rating · HIGH

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 7 Nov 18:17 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 274 fully read · documentation 469/469 current