ImageMagick before 7.1.2-13 contains a memory leak vulnerability in LoadOpenCLDeviceBenchmark() function when parsing malformed OpenCL device profile XML files with unclosed device elements. Attackers with write access to the OpenCL cache d…
Exact source revision recorded 28 Oct 2026 08:15:00 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.
euvd · EUVD-2026-40447
PublishedImageMagick before 7.1.2-13 contains a memory leak vulnerability in LoadOpenCLDeviceBenchmark() function when parsing malformed OpenCL device profile XML files with unclosed device elements. Attackers with write access to the OpenCL cache directory can place malicious XML files to exhaust memory and cause denial of service.
EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.
Original publisher date fields
datePublished: Jun 30, 2026, 10:08:37 PM
dateUpdated: Jul 1, 2026, 1:50:14 PM
4 related source bulletins · separate from aliases
SUSE-SU-2026:22620-1: Security update for ImageMagick
CVE-2026-53466 · CVE-2026-53467 · CVE-2026-55594 · CVE-2026-55595 · CVE-2026-55597 · CVE-2026-56361 · CVE-2026-56363 · CVE-2026-56364 · CVE-2026-56374 · CVE-2026-56379
openSUSE-SU-2026:21291-1: Security update for ImageMagick
CVE-2026-53466 · CVE-2026-53467 · CVE-2026-55594 · CVE-2026-55595 · CVE-2026-55597 · CVE-2026-56361 · CVE-2026-56363 · CVE-2026-56364 · CVE-2026-56374 · CVE-2026-56379
openSUSE-SU-2026:11228-1: ImageMagick-7.1.2.27-1.1 on GA media
CVE-2026-53466 · CVE-2026-53467 · CVE-2026-55510 · CVE-2026-55577 · CVE-2026-55594 · CVE-2026-55595 · CVE-2026-55597 · CVE-2026-55628 · CVE-2026-56361 · CVE-2026-56362 · CVE-2026-56363 · CVE-2026-56364 · CVE-2026-56365 · CVE-2026-56374 · CVE-2026-56377
SUSE-SU-2026:3023-1: Security update for ImageMagick
CVE-2026-40169 · CVE-2026-42050 · CVE-2026-42326 · CVE-2026-45031 · CVE-2026-45358 · CVE-2026-45359 · CVE-2026-45624 · CVE-2026-45664 · CVE-2026-46520 · CVE-2026-46521 · CVE-2026-46522 · CVE-2026-46523 · CVE-2026-46557 · CVE-2026-46559 · CVE-2026-46692 · CVE-2026-46693 · CVE-2026-47165 · CVE-2026-47166 · CVE-2026-48734 · CVE-2026-48994 · CVE-2026-49218 · CVE-2026-53460 · CVE-2026-53461 · CVE-2026-53463 · CVE-2026-53464 · CVE-2026-53466 · CVE-2026-53467 · CVE-2026-55594 · CVE-2026-55595 · CVE-2026-55597 · CVE-2026-56361 · CVE-2026-56363 · CVE-2026-56364 · CVE-2026-56365 · CVE-2026-56367 · CVE-2026-56368 · CVE-2026-56370 · CVE-2026-56371 · CVE-2026-56374 · CVE-2026-56376 · CVE-2026-56379
- Source published
- Jun 30, 2026, 10:08:37 PM (timezone not stated)
- Source modified
- Jul 1, 2026, 1:50:14 PM (timezone not stated)
- Observed here
- 28 Oct 2026 08:15:00 UTC
- Source terms
- ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 1.8 CVSS:4.0/AV:L/AC:H/AT:P/PR:H/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:L/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N