Gitea pull-request branch updates use insufficient permission checks
Collected exploitation and prediction evidence
Risk source coverageCISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.
No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.
cve-program · CVE-2026-24690
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 have insufficient permission checks for updating or rebasing pull request branches.
- Source published
- 3 Jul 2026 20:19:31 UTC
- Source modified
- 7 Jul 2026 17:00:15 UTC
- Observed here
- 23 Oct 2026 15:48:27 UTC
- Source terms
- CVE Program Terms of Use
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
euvd · EUVD-2026-41620
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 have insufficient permission checks for updating or rebasing pull request branches.
EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.
Original publisher date fields
datePublished: Jul 3, 2026, 8:19:31 PM
dateUpdated: Jul 7, 2026, 5:00:15 PM
- Source published
- Jul 3, 2026, 8:19:31 PM (timezone not stated)
- Source modified
- Jul 7, 2026, 5:00:15 PM (timezone not stated)
- Observed here
- 7 Nov 2026 05:32:12 UTC
- Source terms
- ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
EUVD CVSS 3.1 · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N
nvd · CVE-2026-24690
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 have insufficient permission checks for updating or rebasing pull request branches.
NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.
Source analysis status: Deferred
Weakness classifications: CWE-284
Original publisher date fields
published: 2026-07-03T21:16:57.397
lastModified: 2026-10-25T15:10:00.147
- Source published
- 3 Jul 2026 21:16:57 UTC
- Source modified
- 25 Oct 2026 15:10:00 UTC
- Observed here
- 27 Oct 2026 06:23:40 UTC
- Source terms
- NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
CVSS 3.1 · 134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0 · Secondary · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N
osv · GHSA-47rq-xp99-92mx
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 have insufficient permission checks for updating or rebasing pull request branches.
- Source published
- 3 Jul 2026 21:31:37 UTC
- Source modified
- 2 Sep 2026 19:55:45 UTC
- Observed here
- 24 Oct 2026 13:19:41 UTC
- Source terms
- GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N
Publisher rating · HIGH
osv · GO-2026-6334
PublishedGitea pull request branch permission checks allow unauthorized updates and rebases in code.gitea.io/gitea
- Source published
- 2 Sep 2026 18:37:32 UTC
- Source modified
- 2 Sep 2026 19:45:13 UTC
- Observed here
- 24 Oct 2026 13:19:41 UTC
- Source terms
- OSV · upstream source license applies
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · OSV · upstream source license applies. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.