Gitea draft releases use insufficient permission checks
Collected exploitation and prediction evidence
Risk source coverageCISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.
No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.
cve-program · CVE-2026-27660
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 allow draft release data or attachments to be accessed without the required write permission.
- Source published
- 3 Jul 2026 20:19:36 UTC
- Source modified
- 7 Jul 2026 16:58:57 UTC
- Observed here
- 23 Oct 2026 15:48:27 UTC
- Source terms
- CVE Program Terms of Use
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
euvd · EUVD-2026-41633
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 allow draft release data or attachments to be accessed without the required write permission.
EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.
Original publisher date fields
datePublished: Jul 3, 2026, 8:19:36 PM
dateUpdated: Jul 7, 2026, 4:58:57 PM
2 related source bulletins · separate from aliases
openSUSE-SU-2026:11846-1: forgejo-longterm-15.0.8-1.1 on GA media
CVE-2026-27660
openSUSE-SU-2026:12178-1: forgejo-17.0.0-1.1 on GA media
CVE-2026-27660
- Source published
- Jul 3, 2026, 8:19:36 PM (timezone not stated)
- Source modified
- Jul 7, 2026, 4:58:57 PM (timezone not stated)
- Observed here
- 7 Nov 2026 06:31:03 UTC
- Source terms
- ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
EUVD CVSS 3.1 · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N
nvd · CVE-2026-27660
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 allow draft release data or attachments to be accessed without the required write permission.
NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.
Source analysis status: Deferred
Weakness classifications: CWE-284
Original publisher date fields
published: 2026-07-03T21:16:58.830
lastModified: 2026-10-25T15:10:00.147
- Source published
- 3 Jul 2026 21:16:58 UTC
- Source modified
- 25 Oct 2026 15:10:00 UTC
- Observed here
- 27 Oct 2026 07:23:32 UTC
- Source terms
- NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
CVSS 3.1 · 134c704f-9b21-4f2e-91b3-4a467353bcc0 · Secondary · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N
osv · GHSA-x92v-f5gc-r34v
PublishedGitea versions before 1.25.5 allow draft release data or attachments to be accessed without the required write permission.
- Source published
- 3 Jul 2026 21:31:37 UTC
- Source modified
- 10 Sep 2026 15:25:59 UTC
- Observed here
- 24 Oct 2026 13:19:41 UTC
- Source terms
- GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:H/A:N
Publisher rating · HIGH
osv · GO-2026-6347
PublishedGitea draft releases and attachments are exposed without write permission in code.gitea.io/gitea
- Source published
- 10 Sep 2026 14:48:42 UTC
- Source modified
- 10 Sep 2026 15:15:12 UTC
- Observed here
- 24 Oct 2026 13:19:41 UTC
- Source terms
- OSV · upstream source license applies
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · OSV · upstream source license applies. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.