ImageMagick before 7.1.2-26 contains a heap use-after-free vulnerability caused by missing null check when parsing XMP profiles. Attackers can craft malicious image files with specially crafted XMP data to trigger the vulnerability and caus…
Exact source revision recorded 3 Nov 2026 12:03:07 UTC. It does not establish the source's current position. Latest evidence.
euvd · EUVD-2026-43186
PublishedImageMagick before 7.1.2-26 contains a heap use-after-free vulnerability caused by missing null check when parsing XMP profiles. Attackers can craft malicious image files with specially crafted XMP data to trigger the vulnerability and cause application crashes.
EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.
Original publisher date fields
datePublished: Jul 11, 2026, 1:01:07 PM
dateUpdated: Oct 29, 2026, 9:16:08 PM
6 related source bulletins · separate from aliases
openSUSE-SU-2026:11273-1: ImageMagick-7.1.2.27-2.1 on GA media
CVE-2026-56366 · CVE-2026-56372 · CVE-2026-56373 · CVE-2026-61465 · CVE-2026-61857 · CVE-2026-61858 · CVE-2026-61861 · CVE-2026-61870
openSUSE-SU-2026:21391-1: Security update for ImageMagick
CVE-2026-55628 · CVE-2026-56362 · CVE-2026-56366 · CVE-2026-56372 · CVE-2026-56373 · CVE-2026-56377 · CVE-2026-61465 · CVE-2026-61857 · CVE-2026-61858 · CVE-2026-61861 · CVE-2026-61870
SUSE-SU-2026:22829-1: Security update for ImageMagick
CVE-2026-55628 · CVE-2026-56362 · CVE-2026-56366 · CVE-2026-56372 · CVE-2026-56373 · CVE-2026-56377 · CVE-2026-61465 · CVE-2026-61857 · CVE-2026-61858 · CVE-2026-61861 · CVE-2026-61870
SUSE-SU-2026:3219-1: Security update for ImageMagick
CVE-2026-55628 · CVE-2026-56362 · CVE-2026-56366 · CVE-2026-56372 · CVE-2026-56373 · CVE-2026-56375 · CVE-2026-56377 · CVE-2026-56379 · CVE-2026-61464 · CVE-2026-61465 · CVE-2026-61857 · CVE-2026-61858 · CVE-2026-61859 · CVE-2026-61860 · CVE-2026-61861 · CVE-2026-61862 · CVE-2026-61863 · CVE-2026-61864 · CVE-2026-61865 · CVE-2026-61866 · CVE-2026-61867 · CVE-2026-61868 · CVE-2026-61869 · CVE-2026-61870 · CVE-2026-61872
SUSE-SU-2026:3192-1: Security update for ImageMagick
CVE-2026-55628 · CVE-2026-56362 · CVE-2026-56366 · CVE-2026-56373 · CVE-2026-56377 · CVE-2026-61464 · CVE-2026-61857 · CVE-2026-61862 · CVE-2026-61863 · CVE-2026-61868 · CVE-2026-61869 · CVE-2026-61870 · CVE-2026-61872
WID-SEC-W-2026-2100: ImageMagick: Mehrere Schwachstellen
CVE-2026-25797 · CVE-2026-49219 · CVE-2026-53466 · CVE-2026-53467 · CVE-2026-55510 · CVE-2026-55577 · CVE-2026-55594 · CVE-2026-55595 · CVE-2026-55597 · CVE-2026-55628 · CVE-2026-61464 · CVE-2026-61465 · CVE-2026-61857 · CVE-2026-61858 · CVE-2026-61859 · CVE-2026-61860 · CVE-2026-61861 · CVE-2026-61862 · CVE-2026-61863 · CVE-2026-61864 · CVE-2026-61865 · CVE-2026-61866 · CVE-2026-61867 · CVE-2026-61868 · CVE-2026-61869 · CVE-2026-61870 · CVE-2026-61871 · CVE-2026-61872
- Source published
- Jul 11, 2026, 1:01:07 PM (timezone not stated)
- Source modified
- Oct 29, 2026, 9:16:08 PM (timezone not stated)
- Observed here
- 3 Nov 2026 12:03:07 UTC
- Source terms
- ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply
Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON
This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.
EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:H/AT:P/PR:N/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:L/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N