Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 7/9 advisories · checked 09:07 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

OpenClaw < 2026.6.6 Policy Bypass via CDP Discovery

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.

cve-program · CVE-2026-62197

Published

OpenClaw before 2026.6.6 contains a policy bypass vulnerability in browser CDP discovery that accepts blocked WebSocket URLs. Attackers with lower-trust access can reach network destinations that should have been blocked by OpenClaw policy when the affected feature is enabled.

Source published
13 Jul 2026 21:30:18 UTC
Source modified
14 Jul 2026 12:58:20 UTC
Observed here
23 Oct 2026 15:48:27 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

CVSS 3.1 · 8.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N

euvd · EUVD-2026-43537

Published

OpenClaw before 2026.6.6 contains a policy bypass vulnerability in browser CDP discovery that accepts blocked WebSocket URLs. Attackers with lower-trust access can reach network destinations that should have been blocked by OpenClaw policy when the affected feature is enabled.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Jul 13, 2026, 9:30:18 PM

dateUpdated: Jul 14, 2026, 12:58:20 PM

1 related source bulletins · separate from aliases

WID-SEC-W-2026-2133: OpenClaw: Mehrere Schwachstellen

CVE-2026-59261 · CVE-2026-62186 · CVE-2026-62187 · CVE-2026-62188 · CVE-2026-62189 · CVE-2026-62190 · CVE-2026-62191 · CVE-2026-62192 · CVE-2026-62193 · CVE-2026-62194 · CVE-2026-62195 · CVE-2026-62196 · CVE-2026-62197 · CVE-2026-62198 · CVE-2026-62199 · CVE-2026-62200 · CVE-2026-62201 · CVE-2026-62202 · CVE-2026-62203 · CVE-2026-62205 · CVE-2026-62206 · CVE-2026-62207 · CVE-2026-62208 · CVE-2026-62209 · CVE-2026-62210 · CVE-2026-62211 · CVE-2026-62212 · CVE-2026-62213 · CVE-2026-62214 · CVE-2026-62215 · CVE-2026-62216 · CVE-2026-62217 · CVE-2026-62218 · CVE-2026-62219 · CVE-2026-62220 · CVE-2026-62221 · CVE-2026-62222 · CVE-2026-62224 · CVE-2026-62225 · CVE-2026-62226 · CVE-2026-62227 · CVE-2026-62228 · CVE-2026-62229

Source published
Jul 13, 2026, 9:30:18 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Jul 14, 2026, 12:58:20 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
7 Nov 2026 13:27:55 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

nvd · CVE-2026-62197

Published

OpenClaw before 2026.6.6 contains a policy bypass vulnerability in browser CDP discovery that accepts blocked WebSocket URLs. Attackers with lower-trust access can reach network destinations that should have been blocked by OpenClaw policy when the affected feature is enabled.

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Analyzed

Weakness classifications: CWE-918

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-07-13T22:16:51.380

lastModified: 2026-07-14T17:46:43.610

1 source CPE criteria · context only
  • cpe:2.3:a:openclaw:openclaw:*:*:*:*:*:node.js:*:*

The original JSON retains the logical configuration operators, exclusions and version bounds.

Source published
13 Jul 2026 22:16:51 UTC
Source modified
14 Jul 2026 17:46:43 UTC
Observed here
25 Oct 2026 14:19:28 UTC
Source terms
NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · [email protected] · Secondary · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Secondary · 8.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N

osv · GHSA-3x84-qq85-fj65

Published

### Summary Browser CDP discovery could accept blocked WebSocket URLs. In affected versions, a lower-trust caller or configured input path could reach network destinations that should have been blocked by OpenClaw policy. This advisory is scoped to the named feature and configuration. It does not change OpenClaw's trusted-operator model: authenticated Gateway operators, installed plugins, and intentional local execution surfaces remain trusted unless a separate policy, approval, allowlist, sandbox, or auth boundary is crossed. ### Impact When the affected feature is enabled and reachable, this could reach network destinations that should have been blocked by OpenClaw policy. Practical impact depends on the operator's configuration and whether lower-trust input can reach that path. ### Patched Versions The first stable patched version is `2026.6.6`. ### Mitigations Upgrade to a patched OpenClaw release when one is listed. Before upgrading, restrict the affected feature to trusted operators or disable it when it is not needed. As general hardening, keep channel and tool allowlists narrow, avoid sharing one Gateway between mutually untrusted users, and disable the affected feature when it is not needed.

Source published
21 Oct 2026 19:37:42 UTC
Source modified
21 Oct 2026 19:45:03 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N

CVSS_V4 · CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

Publisher rating · MODERATE

osv · GHSA-jw7v-5mp7-ghgm

Withdrawn

## Duplicate Advisory This advisory has been withdrawn because it is a duplicate of GHSA-3x84-qq85-fj65. This link is maintained to preserve external references. ## Original Description OpenClaw before 2026.6.6 contains a policy bypass vulnerability in browser CDP discovery that accepts blocked WebSocket URLs. Attackers with lower-trust access can reach network destinations that should have been blocked by OpenClaw policy when the affected feature is enabled.

Source published
14 Jul 2026 00:31:04 UTC
Source modified
21 Oct 2026 19:45:03 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:L/A:N

CVSS_V4 · CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:N/VI:N/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

Publisher rating · MODERATE

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 8 Nov 09:07 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current