Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 13:19 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Renovate before 19.38.7 Credential Exposure via Go Modules

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.

cve-program · CVE-2019-25766

Published

Renovate versions >= 13.87.0 and <= 19.38.6 leak temporary repository tokens into pull request comments during certain Go Modules update failure scenarios. The issue is fixed in version 19.38.7. Anyone able to view the affected pull request comments could obtain the exposed tokens.

Source published
19 Aug 2026 14:01:48 UTC
Source modified
25 Aug 2026 01:52:11 UTC
Observed here
23 Oct 2026 15:48:27 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · 8.7 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:N/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

CVSS 3.1 · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

euvd · EUVD-2019-20202

Published

Renovate versions >= 13.87.0 and <= 19.38.6 leak temporary repository tokens into pull request comments during certain Go Modules update failure scenarios. The issue is fixed in version 19.38.7. Anyone able to view the affected pull request comments could obtain the exposed tokens.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Aug 19, 2026, 2:01:48 PM

dateUpdated: Aug 25, 2026, 1:52:11 AM

Source published
Aug 19, 2026, 2:01:48 PM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Aug 25, 2026, 1:52:11 AM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
7 Nov 2026 18:18:09 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 8.7 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:N/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N

nvd · CVE-2019-25766

Published

Renovate versions >= 13.87.0 and <= 19.38.6 leak temporary repository tokens into pull request comments during certain Go Modules update failure scenarios. The issue is fixed in version 19.38.7. Anyone able to view the affected pull request comments could obtain the exposed tokens.

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Awaiting Analysis

Weakness classifications: CWE-532

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-08-19T14:17:14.937

lastModified: 2026-09-08T20:28:37.587

Source published
19 Aug 2026 14:17:14 UTC
Source modified
8 Sep 2026 20:28:37 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 16:17:15 UTC
Source terms
NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · [email protected] · Secondary · 8.7 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:N/UI:N/VC:H/VI:N/VA:N/SC:N/SI:N/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Secondary · 7.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

osv · GHSA-v7x3-7hw7-pcjg

Published

### Impact Temporary repository tokens were leaked into Pull Requests comments in during certain Go Modules update failure scenarios. ### Patches The problem has been patched. Self-hosted users should upgrade to v19.38.7 or later. ### Workarounds Disable Go Modules support. ### References Blog post: https://renovatebot.com/blog/go-modules-vulnerability-disclosure ### For more information If you have any questions or comments about this advisory: * Open an issue in [Renovate](http://github.com/renovatebot/renovate)

Source published
21 Oct 2019 16:02:33 UTC
Source modified
20 Oct 2026 10:56:21 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V3 · CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:L/A:N

Publisher rating · MODERATE

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 8 Nov 13:19 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current