Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 7/9 advisories · checked 00:33 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

n8n before 2.30.1 Missing OAuth Authorization Check

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.

cve-program · CVE-2026-65594

Published

n8n before 2.29.8 and 2.30.x before 2.30.1 (affected from 2.27.0, when the OAuth 2.1 consent and token-issuance flow was introduced) does not verify that the authenticated user has access to the workflow referenced as the OAuth resource. On instances with at least one active MCP Server Trigger workflow configured with n8n OAuth2 authentication, a member-level user can register an OAuth client, self-approve consent for another user's workflow, and obtain a valid token. The workflow then runs in the owner's project context with the owner's stored credentials, and the attacker can set tool inputs and read outputs (potentially including data from the owner's connected integrations), breaking user and project isolation.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 11:21:42 UTC
Source modified
29 Oct 2026 21:16:24 UTC
Observed here
29 Oct 2026 22:48:55 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · 5.1 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

euvd · EUVD-2026-47638

Published

n8n before 2.29.8 and 2.30.x before 2.30.1 (affected from 2.27.0, when the OAuth 2.1 consent and token-issuance flow was introduced) does not verify that the authenticated user has access to the workflow referenced as the OAuth resource. On instances with at least one active MCP Server Trigger workflow configured with n8n OAuth2 authentication, a member-level user can register an OAuth client, self-approve consent for another user's workflow, and obtain a valid token. The workflow then runs in the owner's project context with the owner's stored credentials, and the attacker can set tool inputs and read outputs (potentially including data from the owner's connected integrations), breaking user and project isolation.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Jul 22, 2026, 11:21:42 AM

dateUpdated: Oct 29, 2026, 9:16:24 PM

Source published
Jul 22, 2026, 11:21:42 AM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Oct 29, 2026, 9:16:24 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
5 Nov 2026 12:49:09 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 5.1 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

nvd · CVE-2026-65594

Published

n8n before 2.29.8 and 2.30.x before 2.30.1 (affected from 2.27.0, when the OAuth 2.1 consent and token-issuance flow was introduced) does not verify that the authenticated user has access to the workflow referenced as the OAuth resource. On instances with at least one active MCP Server Trigger workflow configured with n8n OAuth2 authentication, a member-level user can register an OAuth client, self-approve consent for another user's workflow, and obtain a valid token. The workflow then runs in the owner's project context with the owner's stored credentials, and the attacker can set tool inputs and read outputs (potentially including data from the owner's connected integrations), breaking user and project isolation.

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Analyzed

Weakness classifications: CWE-863

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-07-22T12:18:19.527

lastModified: 2026-10-29T20:17:32.553

4 source CPE criteria · context only
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:*:*:*:*:community:node.js:*:*
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:*:*:*:*:enterprise:node.js:*:*
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:2.30.0:*:*:*:community:node.js:*:*
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:2.30.0:*:*:*:enterprise:node.js:*:*

The original JSON retains the logical configuration operators, exclusions and version bounds.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 12:18:19 UTC
Source modified
29 Oct 2026 20:17:32 UTC
Observed here
31 Oct 2026 18:05:00 UTC
Source terms
NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · [email protected] · Secondary · 5.1 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Primary · 6.5 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N

osv · GHSA-5vfw-jc4p-fj39

Withdrawn

## Duplicate Advisory This advisory has been withdrawn because it is a duplicate of GHSA-q5xf-xhwf-cwqf. This link is maintained to preserve external references. ## Original Description n8n before 2.29.8 and 2.30.x before 2.30.1 (affected from 2.27.0, when the OAuth 2.1 consent and token-issuance flow was introduced) does not verify that the authenticated user has access to the workflow referenced as the OAuth resource. On instances with at least one active MCP Server Trigger workflow configured with n8n OAuth2 authentication, a member-level user can register an OAuth client, self-approve consent for another user's workflow, and obtain a valid token. The workflow then runs in the owner's project context with the owner's stored credentials, and the attacker can set tool inputs and read outputs (potentially including data from the owner's connected integrations), breaking user and project isolation.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 12:32:17 UTC
Source modified
22 Jul 2026 22:46:08 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V4 · CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

Publisher rating · MODERATE

osv · GHSA-q5xf-xhwf-cwqf

Published

## Impact The OAuth 2.1 consent and token-issuance flow introduced in n8n 2.27.0 does not verify that the authenticated user has access to the workflow referenced as the OAuth resource. A member-level user can register an OAuth client, self-approve consent for another user's `n8n OAuth2`-protected MCP Server Trigger workflow, and obtain a valid token for it. The workflow runs in the owner's project context with the owner's stored credentials. The attacker sets the tool inputs and reads the outputs, which may include data from the owner's connected integrations, breaking user and project isolation. The resulting executions appear under the owner's account and are not visible to the attacker. This issue only affects instances running n8n 2.27.0 or later where at least one active workflow uses an MCP Server Trigger node configured with `n8n OAuth2` authentication. ## Patches The issue has been fixed in n8n versions 2.29.8 and 2.30.1. Users should upgrade to one of these versions or later to remediate the vulnerability. ## Workarounds If upgrading is not immediately possible, administrators should consider the following temporary mitigations: - Restrict n8n instance access to fully trusted users only. - Audit active workflows using the MCP Server Trigger with `n8n OAuth2` authentication and consider switching to a different authentication method or deactivating them until the patch is applied. These workarounds do not fully remediate the risk and should only be used as short-term mitigation measures.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 22:31:01 UTC
Source modified
22 Jul 2026 22:56:43 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V4 · CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:P/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

Publisher rating · MODERATE

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 7 Nov 00:33 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current