Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 14:06 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 28 Oct 2026 at 20:00 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

The historical field “Public exploit code” recorded Nuclei detection-template membership. It did not establish exploit availability. The original recorded fields remain below.

The historical “Publicly disclosed: No” field could represent a missing MSRC assessment. It does not establish that the vulnerability was undisclosed. The original recorded fields remain below.

Skype for Business Remote Code Execution Vulnerability

External control of file name or path in Skype for Business allows an unauthorized attacker to execute code over a network.

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-66302
Severity
Unrated
CVSS base score
Not published
CVSS vector
Not published
Impact
Not stated
Exploitation detected
Not reported by MSRC
Publicly disclosed
No
Exploitability
Exploitation Less Likely
Component
Skype for Business
Weakness
CWE-73: External Control of File Name or Path
Issued by
Microsoft
Customer action
Required: apply the update
Affected products
Updates that fix it
No KB listed
CISA KEV
Not listed in the collected catalog
EPSS
1.0%; scored 28 Oct 2026
Public exploit code
No Nuclei template listed
Published
8 Sep 2026 07:00 UTC
Last revised
8 Sep 2026 07:00 UTC
Revision note
Information published.

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
Complete at observationRead 28 Oct 2026 at 19:58 UTC
CISA KEV
Complete at observationRead 28 Oct 2026 at 19:58 UTC
FIRST EPSS
Complete at observationRead 28 Oct 2026 at 19:58 UTC
Public detection templates (Nuclei)
Complete at observationRead 28 Oct 2026 at 19:58 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

What changed

  1. Fixes: KB5123287: Skype for Business Server Subscription Edition CU1; KB5123300: Skype for Business Server 2019 CU8; KB5123301: Skype for Business Server 2015 CU13 → No KB listed · Affected products: Skype for Business Server 2015 CU13, Skype for Business Server 2019 CU8, Skype for Business Server Subscription Edition CU1 → · Impact: Remote Code Execution → Not stated · CVSS vector: CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H/E:U/RL:O/RC:C → Not published · CVSS score: 9.8 → Not published · Severity: Critical → Unrated
  2. Detection template: Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed · CISA KEV: Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  3. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (34)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 28 Oct 2026 · 20:00:33 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 27 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 28 Oct 2026
  2. 27 Oct 2026 · 16:51:02 UTC Updates that fix itKB5123287: Skype for Business Server Subscription Edition CU1; KB5123300: Skype for Business Server 2019 CU8; KB5123301: Skype for Business Server 2015 CU13 → No KB listed
  3. 27 Oct 2026 · 16:51:02 UTC Affected productsSkype for Business Server 2015 CU13, Skype for Business Server 2019 CU8, Skype for Business Server Subscription Edition CU1 →
  4. 27 Oct 2026 · 16:51:02 UTC ImpactRemote Code Execution → Not stated
  5. 27 Oct 2026 · 16:51:02 UTC CVSS vectorCVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H/E:U/RL:O/RC:C → Not published
  6. 27 Oct 2026 · 16:51:02 UTC CVSS base score9.8 → Not published
  7. 27 Oct 2026 · 16:51:02 UTC SeverityCritical → Unrated
  8. 27 Oct 2026 · 15:48:13 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 26 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 27 Oct 2026
  9. 26 Oct 2026 · 23:57:09 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 25 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 26 Oct 2026
  10. 25 Oct 2026 · 17:12:51 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 24 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 25 Oct 2026
  11. 25 Oct 2026 · 01:34:18 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 23 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 24 Oct 2026
  12. 23 Oct 2026 · 15:51:28 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 22 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 23 Oct 2026
  13. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Public exploit codeUnknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  14. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC CISA KEVUnknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  15. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  16. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  17. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevIncomplete → Current
  18. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  19. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  20. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  21. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  22. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  23. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  24. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  25. 22 Oct 2026 · 17:33:15 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 21 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 22 Oct 2026
  26. 21 Oct 2026 · 21:47:24 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 20 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 21 Oct 2026
  27. 20 Oct 2026 · 20:53:31 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 19 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 20 Oct 2026
  28. 19 Oct 2026 · 15:12:40 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 18 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 19 Oct 2026
  29. 18 Oct 2026 · 14:54:30 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 16 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 18 Oct 2026
  30. 18 Oct 2026 · 14:54:30 UTC Link: September 2026/security?release=2026-Sep#cves
  31. 16 Oct 2026 · 16:13:25 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 15 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 16 Oct 2026
  32. 15 Oct 2026 · 21:30:54 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 14 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 15 Oct 2026
  33. 15 Oct 2026 · 01:07:54 UTC EPSS1.0%; scored 13 Oct 2026 → 1.0%; scored 14 Oct 2026
  34. 14 Oct 2026 · 11:22:42 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 1 Nov 14:06 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 271 fully read · documentation 469/469 current