Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 14:22 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

KEDA: Privilege escalation from namespace admin to cluster admin via KEDA TriggerAuthentication

Assessment

Severity
Critical
CVSS base score
9.9CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:H/I:H/A:H
Impact
Not stated
EPSS · 30-day forecast
No EPSS score collected
Public detection template
No Nuclei template is listed in the current collected catalog
Exploitation detected
Unknown: not stated by MSRC
Exploitability
Not assessed
Publicly disclosed
Unknown: not stated by MSRC
Customer action
Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
Component
Mariner
Weakness
CWE-269: Improper Privilege Management
Issued by
GitHub_M
Published
16 Oct 2026 · October 2026
Last revised
24 Oct 2026Information published.
CVSS 3.1 base metricsRed raises the risk · green lowers it
Attack vector
NetworkAV:N
Attack complexity
LowAC:L
Privileges required
LowPR:L
User interaction
NoneUI:N
Scope
ChangedS:C
Confidentiality
HighC:H
Integrity
HighI:H
Availability
HighA:H

Updates that fix it

0 KBs

No KB listed

No KB update is listed in the collected MSRC record. Check the MSRC advisory for product releases and other remedies.

Affected products

Open Source Software
1 affected product
  • azl3 keda 2.14.1-19 on Azure Linux 3.0

What changed

  1. Detection template: Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  2. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  3. Detection template: Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  4. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  5. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed · Customer action: Required: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance · Public disclosure: No → Unknown: not stated by MSRC · Exploitation detected: Not reported by MSRC → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  6. Detection template: Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed · CISA KEV: Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  7. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (35)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Public detection templateUnknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  2. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  3. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  4. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  5. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  6. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  7. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  8. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  9. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Public detection templateUnknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  10. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  11. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  12. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  13. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  14. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  15. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  16. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  17. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed
  18. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC EPSSNot scored → No EPSS score collected
  19. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Customer actionRequired: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
  20. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Publicly disclosedNo → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  21. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Exploitation detectedNot reported by MSRC → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  22. 24 Oct 2026 · 07:49:07 UTC Last revised16 Oct 2026 01:02 UTC → 24 Oct 2026 01:46 UTC
  23. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Public exploit codeUnknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  24. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC CISA KEVUnknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  25. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  26. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  27. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevIncomplete → Current
  28. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  29. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  30. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  31. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  32. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  33. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  34. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  35. 18 Oct 2026 · 14:54:30 UTC Link: October 2026/security?release=2026-Oct#cves

Explore global source statements, affected packages and advisory history for CVE-2026-77524. The catalog has a separate collection scope from Microsoft release records.

cve-program · CVE-2026-77524

Published

keda

Vendor product

Original vendor version evidence · not evaluated as a NuGet range
{
                    "vendor": "kedacore",
                    "product": "keda",
                    "versions": [
                        {
                            "version": "< 2.21.0",
                            "status": "affected"
                        }
                    ]
                }

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

euvd · EUVD-2026-101431

Published

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Oct 14, 2026, 4:15:15 PM

dateUpdated: Oct 20, 2026, 1:39:03 AM

1 related source bulletins · separate from aliases

msrc_CVE-2026-77524: KEDA: Privilege escalation from namespace admin to cluster admin via KEDA TriggerAuthentication

CVE-2026-77524

No normalized affected-package data is projected for this source revision. The original publisher record may contain additional product and version evidence; this does not establish that a package is unaffected.

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

nvd · CVE-2026-77524

Published

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Awaiting Analysis

Weakness classifications: CWE-269 · CWE-918

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-10-14T17:19:11.147

lastModified: 2026-10-20T02:17:11.973

No normalized affected-package data is projected for this source revision. The original publisher record may contain additional product and version evidence; this does not establish that a package is unaffected.

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

osv · GHSA-637c-6jxx-4rwm

Published

github.com/kedacore/keda

Go

SEMVER · introduced 0 → last_affected 1.5.0

github.com/kedacore/keda/v2

Go

SEMVER · introduced 0 → fixed 2.21.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

osv · GO-2026-6776

Published

github.com/kedacore/keda

Go

SEMVER · introduced 0

github.com/kedacore/keda/v2

Go

SEMVER · introduced 0 → fixed 2.21.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 8 Nov 14:22 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current