Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources or documents need attention: 271/271 feeds/APIs · 464/464 docs · checked 09:33 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 23 Oct 2026 at 08:31 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

power: supply: charger-manager: register regulators before exposing sysfs

power: supply: charger-manager: register regulators before exposing sysfs

Cite this recorded revision

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-89472
Severity
Moderate
CVSS base score
5.5
CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H/E:U
Impact
Not stated
Exploitation detected
Not reported by MSRC
Publicly disclosed
No
Exploitability
Not assessed
Component
Mariner
Weakness
Not stated
Issued by
Linux
Customer action
Required: apply the update
Affected products
azl3 kernel 6.6.157.1-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
Updates that fix it
No KB listed
CISA KEV
Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
EPSS
Not scored
Public exploit code
Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
Published
23 Oct 2026 01:13 UTC
Last revised
23 Oct 2026 01:13 UTC
Revision note
Information published.

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
CISA KEV
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
FIRST EPSS
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
Public exploit code
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

What changed

First observed 23 Oct 2026
  1. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  2. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  3. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  4. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  5. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  6. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete

The most recent 100 field changes are listed. Complete recorded revisions are kept separately.

Cite this recorded revision to keep the same title, summary, facts and links when the page changes.

A day selects the latest observation by the end of that UTC day; today's selection can change until midnight. History starts when this installation records it.

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 23 Oct 09:33 UTC · 271 of 271 readable · 269 fully read · documentation 464/464 current