Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 7/9 advisories · checked 10:10 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

dpll: fix NULL deref in dpll_device_ops() during teardown race

Assessment

Severity
Unrated
CVSS base score
Not published
Impact
Not stated
EPSS · 30-day forecast
No EPSS score collected
Public detection template
No Nuclei template is listed in the current collected catalog
Exploitation detected
Unknown: not stated by MSRC
Exploitability
Not assessed
Publicly disclosed
Unknown: not stated by MSRC
Customer action
Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
Component
Mariner
Weakness
—
Issued by
Linux
Published
20 Oct 2026 · September 2026
Last revised
20 Oct 2026

Updates that fix it

0 KBs

No KB listed

No KB update is listed in the collected MSRC record. Check the MSRC advisory for product releases and other remedies.

What changed

  1. Detection template: Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  2. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  3. Detection template: Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  4. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  5. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed · Customer action: Required: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance · Public disclosure: No → Unknown: not stated by MSRC · Exploitation detected: Not reported by MSRC → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  6. Detection template: Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed · CISA KEV: Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  7. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (33)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Public detection templateUnknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  2. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  3. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  4. 6 Nov 2026 · 17:32:22 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  5. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  6. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  7. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  8. 6 Nov 2026 · 16:31:02 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  9. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Public detection templateUnknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  10. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  11. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  12. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  13. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  14. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  15. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  16. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  17. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed
  18. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC EPSSNot scored → No EPSS score collected
  19. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Customer actionRequired: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
  20. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Publicly disclosedNo → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  21. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Exploitation detectedNot reported by MSRC → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  22. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Public exploit codeUnknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  23. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC CISA KEVUnknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  24. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  25. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  26. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevIncomplete → Current
  27. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  28. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  29. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  30. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  31. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  32. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  33. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete

Explore global source statements, affected packages and advisory history for CVE-2026-90144. The catalog has a separate collection scope from Microsoft release records.

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.

cve-program · CVE-2026-90144

Published

dpll: fix NULL deref in dpll_device_ops() during teardown race

In the Linux kernel, the following vulnerability has been resolved: dpll: fix NULL deref in dpll_device_ops() during teardown race When the last owner of a dpll device unregisters while a foreign driver still holds a pin on it via dpll_pin_on_pin_register(), the dpll object stays alive with an empty registration list. A pin notification queued before the unregister (e.g. ice reacting to zl3073x_i2c removal) then walks pin->dpll_refs into dpll_device_ops(), which trips the WARN_ON and dereferences the missing registration. dpll_lock cannot help because the notification work was queued before the unregistering driver took the lock. Treat the empty registration list as a legitimate transient state. Make dpll_priv() and dpll_device_ops() return NULL in that case and make every pin netlink path that resolves a device from a pin skip such dplls. dpll_cmd_pin_get_one() picks a ref with a live registration and returns -ENODEV when there is none, the pin dumpit skips such a pin instead of aborting the dump, dpll_msg_add_pin_dplls() and the frequency, esync, reference sync and phase adjust set paths skip dead refs, and dpll_pin_parent_device_set() validates the parent with dpll_device_get_by_id(). dpll_pin_register() is the last caller that dereferenced the device ops without a check, so move its frequency monitor validation under dpll_lock and tolerate a missing registration there as well. The empty registration list is equivalent to a cleared DPLL_REGISTERED mark, both transitions happen under dpll_lock in dpll_device_register() and dpll_device_unregister(). A pin notification for a pin whose dplls are all gone is now dropped with -ENODEV instead of crashing, all callers in the core ignore that return value. WARNING: drivers/dpll/dpll_core.c:1092 at dpll_device_ops+0x24/0x40, CPU#83: kworker/u576:3/23471 Modules linked in: ... ice ... zl3073x_i2c(-) ... zl3073x ... Workqueue: ice_dpll_wq ice_dpll_pin_notify_work [ice] RIP: 0010:dpll_device_ops+0x24/0x40 Call Trace: <TASK> dpll_cmd_pin_get_one+0x336/0x520 dpll_pin_event_send+0x82/0x140 dpll_pin_on_pin_unregister+0xbb/0x160 ice_dpll_pin_notify_work+0x1bc/0x1f0 [ice] process_one_work+0x19e/0x370 worker_thread+0x1a6/0x310 kthread+0xe4/0x120 ret_from_fork+0x1a1/0x270 ret_from_fork_asm+0x1a/0x30 </TASK> ---[ end trace 0000000000000000 ]--- BUG: kernel NULL pointer dereference, address: 0000000000000010 #PF: supervisor read access in kernel mode #PF: error_code(0x0000) - not-present page

Source published
17 Sep 2026 16:06:40 UTC
Source modified
21 Oct 2026 12:50:03 UTC
Observed here
23 Oct 2026 15:48:27 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 8 Nov 10:10 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current