Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources or documents need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 9/9 advisories · checked 06:21 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 5 Nov 2026 at 23:42 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

The historical field “Public exploit code” recorded Nuclei detection-template membership. It did not establish exploit availability. The original recorded fields remain below.

.NET Information Disclosure Vulnerability

Permissive list of allowed inputs in .NET allows an unauthorized attacker to disclose information over a network.

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-96229
Severity
Important
CVSS base score
6.5
CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:N/UI:R/S:U/C:H/I:N/A:N/E:U/RL:O/RC:C
Impact
Information Disclosure
Exploitation detected
No known exploitation (MSRC assessment)
Publicly disclosed
No (MSRC assessment)
Exploitability
Exploitation Less Likely
Component
.NET
Weakness
CWE-183: Permissive List of Allowed Inputs
Issued by
Microsoft
Customer action
Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
Affected products
.NET 10.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 11.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 8.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 9.0 runtime installed on Windows, Microsoft Visual Studio 2022 version 17.14, Microsoft Visual Studio 2026 version 18.10
Updates that fix it
KB5130034: .NET 8.0 runtime installed on Windows; KB5130035: .NET 9.0 runtime installed on Windows; KB5130036: .NET 10.0 runtime installed on Windows
CISA KEV
Not listed in the collected catalog
EPSS
0.9%; scored 5 Nov 2026
Public detection template
No Nuclei template listed
Published
13 Oct 2026 07:00 UTC
Last revised
13 Oct 2026 07:00 UTC
Revision note
Information published.
Public exploit code
No Nuclei template listed

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
Complete at observationRead 5 Nov 2026 at 23:40 UTC
CISA KEV
Complete at observationRead 5 Nov 2026 at 23:40 UTC
FIRST EPSS
Complete at observationRead 5 Nov 2026 at 23:40 UTC
Public detection templates (Nuclei)
Complete at observationRead 5 Nov 2026 at 23:40 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

What changed

  1. Detection template: Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  2. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  3. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed · Customer action: Required: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance · Public disclosure: No → No (MSRC assessment) · Exploitation detected: Not reported by MSRC → No known exploitation (MSRC assessment)
  4. Detection template: Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed · CISA KEV: Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  5. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  6. Fixes: KB5130034: .NET 8.0 installed on Windows; KB5130035: .NET 9.0 installed on Windows; KB5130036: .NET 10.0 installed on Windows → KB5130034: .NET 8.0 runtime installed on Windows; KB5130035: .NET 9.0 runtime installed on Windows; KB5130036: .NET 10.0 runtime installed on Windows · Affected products: .NET 10.0 installed on Windows, .NET 11.0 installed on Windows, .NET 8.0 installed on Windows, .NET 9.0 installed on Windows, Microsoft Visual Studio 2022 version 17.14, Microsoft Visual Studio 2026 version 18.10 → .NET 10.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 11.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 8.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 9.0 runtime installed on Windows, Microsoft Visual Studio 2022 version 17.14, Microsoft Visual Studio 2026 version 18.10
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (49)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 5 Nov 2026 · 23:42:03 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 4 Nov 2026 → 0.9%; scored 5 Nov 2026
  2. 5 Nov 2026 · 02:36:20 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 3 Nov 2026 → 0.9%; scored 4 Nov 2026
  3. 4 Nov 2026 · 03:04:37 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 2 Nov 2026 → 0.9%; scored 3 Nov 2026
  4. 3 Nov 2026 · 01:53:36 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 1 Nov 2026 → 0.9%; scored 2 Nov 2026
  5. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Public detection templateUnknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  6. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  7. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  8. 2 Nov 2026 · 17:30:39 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  9. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: detection-template evidence is incomplete or retained
  10. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  11. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  12. 2 Nov 2026 · 16:27:39 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  13. 2 Nov 2026 · 00:36:51 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 31 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 1 Nov 2026
  14. 31 Oct 2026 · 18:22:15 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 30 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 31 Oct 2026
  15. 30 Oct 2026 · 18:02:45 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 29 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 30 Oct 2026
  16. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed
  17. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Customer actionRequired: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
  18. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Publicly disclosedNo → No (MSRC assessment)
  19. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Exploitation detectedNot reported by MSRC → No known exploitation (MSRC assessment)
  20. 29 Oct 2026 · 18:33:30 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 28 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 29 Oct 2026
  21. 28 Oct 2026 · 20:00:33 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 27 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 28 Oct 2026
  22. 27 Oct 2026 · 15:48:13 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 26 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 27 Oct 2026
  23. 26 Oct 2026 · 23:57:09 UTC EPSS0.9%; scored 25 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 26 Oct 2026
  24. 25 Oct 2026 · 17:12:51 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 24 Oct 2026 → 0.9%; scored 25 Oct 2026
  25. 25 Oct 2026 · 01:34:18 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 23 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 24 Oct 2026
  26. 23 Oct 2026 · 15:51:28 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 22 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 23 Oct 2026
  27. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Public exploit codeUnknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  28. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC CISA KEVUnknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  29. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  30. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  31. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevIncomplete → Current
  32. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  33. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  34. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  35. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  36. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  37. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  38. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  39. 22 Oct 2026 · 22:02:57 UTC Updates that fix itKB5130034: .NET 8.0 installed on Windows; KB5130035: .NET 9.0 installed on Windows; KB5130036: .NET 10.0 installed on Windows → KB5130034: .NET 8.0 runtime installed on Windows; KB5130035: .NET 9.0 runtime installed on Windows; KB5130036: .NET 10.0 runtime installed on Windows
  40. 22 Oct 2026 · 22:02:57 UTC Affected products.NET 10.0 installed on Windows, .NET 11.0 installed on Windows, .NET 8.0 installed on Windows, .NET 9.0 installed on Windows, Microsoft Visual Studio 2022 version 17.14, Microsoft Visual Studio 2026 version 18.10 → .NET 10.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 11.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 8.0 runtime installed on Windows, .NET 9.0 runtime installed on Windows, Microsoft Visual Studio 2022 version 17.14, Microsoft Visual Studio 2026 version 18.10
  41. 22 Oct 2026 · 17:33:15 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 21 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 22 Oct 2026
  42. 21 Oct 2026 · 21:47:24 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 20 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 21 Oct 2026
  43. 20 Oct 2026 · 20:53:31 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 19 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 20 Oct 2026
  44. 19 Oct 2026 · 15:12:40 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 18 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 19 Oct 2026
  45. 18 Oct 2026 · 14:54:30 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 16 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 18 Oct 2026
  46. 18 Oct 2026 · 14:54:30 UTC Link: October 2026/security?release=2026-Oct#cves
  47. 16 Oct 2026 · 16:13:25 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 15 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 16 Oct 2026
  48. 15 Oct 2026 · 21:30:54 UTC EPSS0.8%; scored 14 Oct 2026 → 0.8%; scored 15 Oct 2026
  49. 15 Oct 2026 · 01:07:54 UTC EPSSNot scored → 0.8%; scored 14 Oct 2026
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 8 Nov 06:21 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current