Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 270/272 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 12:49 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 23 Oct 2026 at 08:31 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

Sudo: sudo: tz environment variable allows bypass of notbefore/notafter time-based authorization

Sudo: sudo: tz environment variable allows bypass of notbefore/notafter time-based authorization

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-96512
Severity
Important
CVSS base score
7.8
CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
Impact
Not stated
Exploitation detected
Not reported by MSRC
Publicly disclosed
No
Exploitability
Not assessed
Component
Mariner
Weakness
CWE-863: Incorrect Authorization
Issued by
redhat
Customer action
Required: apply the update
Affected products
azl3 libical 3.0.10-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
Updates that fix it
No KB listed
CISA KEV
Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
EPSS
Not scored
Public exploit code
Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
Published
27 Sep 2026 23:26 UTC
Last revised
7 Oct 2026 02:00 UTC
Revision note
Information published.

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
CISA KEV
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
FIRST EPSS
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
Public exploit code
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

What changed

  1. Public exploit code: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (8)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  2. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  3. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  4. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  5. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  6. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  7. 18 Oct 2026 · 14:54:30 UTC Link: September 2026/security?release=2026-Sep#cves
  8. 14 Oct 2026 · 11:22:42 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 28 Oct 12:49 UTC · 270 of 272 readable · 268 fully read · documentation 469/469 current