Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 11:03 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 29 Oct 2026 at 20:19 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

The historical field “Public exploit code” recorded Nuclei detection-template membership. It did not establish exploit availability. The original recorded fields remain below.

MariaDB: GRANT PROXY with empty password incorrectly checks grantor's privileges

MariaDB: GRANT PROXY with empty password incorrectly checks grantor's privileges

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-97380
Severity
Important
CVSS base score
8.8
CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:H/I:H/A:H
Impact
Not stated
Exploitation detected
Unknown: not stated by MSRC
Publicly disclosed
Unknown: not stated by MSRC
Exploitability
Not assessed
Component
Mariner
Weakness
CWE-620: Unverified Password Change
Issued by
GitHub_M
Customer action
Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
Affected products
azl3 mariadb 10.11.19-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
Updates that fix it
No KB listed
CISA KEV
Not listed in the collected catalog
EPSS
No EPSS score collected
Public detection template
No Nuclei template listed
Published
21 Oct 2026 01:11 UTC
Last revised
22 Oct 2026 01:11 UTC
Revision note
Information published.
Public exploit code
No Nuclei template listed

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
Complete at observationRead 29 Oct 2026 at 20:17 UTC
CISA KEV
Complete at observationRead 29 Oct 2026 at 20:17 UTC
FIRST EPSS
Complete at observationRead 29 Oct 2026 at 20:17 UTC
Public detection templates (Nuclei)
Complete at observationRead 29 Oct 2026 at 20:17 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

What changed

  1. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed · Customer action: Required: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance · Public disclosure: No → Unknown: not stated by MSRC · Exploitation detected: Not reported by MSRC → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  2. Affected products: azl3 httpd 2.4.68-1 on Azure Linux 3.0 → azl3 mariadb 10.11.19-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
  3. Detection template: Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed · CISA KEV: Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  4. Detection template: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (19)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Public detection templateNo Nuclei template listed
  2. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC EPSSNot scored → No EPSS score collected
  3. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Customer actionRequired: apply the update → Required: follow the MSRC remediation guidance
  4. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Publicly disclosedNo → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  5. 29 Oct 2026 · 20:19:26 UTC Exploitation detectedNot reported by MSRC → Unknown: not stated by MSRC
  6. 26 Oct 2026 · 07:26:10 UTC Affected productsazl3 httpd 2.4.68-1 on Azure Linux 3.0 → azl3 mariadb 10.11.19-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
  7. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Public exploit codeUnknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  8. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC CISA KEVUnknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  9. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  10. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  11. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevIncomplete → Current
  12. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  13. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  14. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  15. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  16. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  17. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  18. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  19. 22 Oct 2026 · 07:58:25 UTC Last revised21 Oct 2026 01:11 UTC → 22 Oct 2026 01:11 UTC
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 7 Nov 11:03 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current