Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources or documents need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 9/9 advisories · checked 20:55 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 21 Oct 2026 at 20:45 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

The historical field “Public exploit code” recorded Nuclei detection-template membership. It did not establish exploit availability. The original recorded fields remain below.

The historical “Publicly disclosed: No” field could represent a missing MSRC assessment. It does not establish that the vulnerability was undisclosed. The original recorded fields remain below.

drm/amdgpu: skip gfx switch_power_profile during GPU reset

drm/amdgpu: skip gfx switch_power_profile during GPU reset

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-98389
Severity
Moderate
CVSS base score
4.1
CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:H
Impact
Not stated
Exploitation detected
Not reported by MSRC
Publicly disclosed
No
Exploitability
Not assessed
Component
Mariner
Weakness
Not stated
Issued by
Linux
Customer action
Required: apply the update
Affected products
azl3 kernel 6.6.157.1-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
Updates that fix it
No KB listed
CISA KEV
Not listed in the collected catalog
EPSS
Not scored
Public exploit code
No Nuclei template listed
Published
16 Oct 2026 01:03 UTC
Last revised
21 Oct 2026 18:41 UTC
Revision note
Information published.

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
Complete at observationRead 21 Oct 2026 at 20:45 UTC
CISA KEV
Complete at observationRead 21 Oct 2026 at 20:45 UTC
FIRST EPSS
Complete at observationRead 21 Oct 2026 at 20:45 UTC
Public detection templates (Nuclei)
Complete at observationRead 21 Oct 2026 at 20:45 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (2)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 21 Oct 2026 · 20:45:25 UTC Last revised16 Oct 2026 01:03 UTC → 21 Oct 2026 18:41 UTC
  2. 18 Oct 2026 · 14:54:30 UTC Link: October 2026/security?release=2026-Oct#cves
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 7 Nov 20:55 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 273 fully read · documentation 469/469 current