Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 272/272 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 19:51 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 23 Oct 2026 at 08:31 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

smb/server: cancel async requests when closing connection

smb/server: cancel async requests when closing connection

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-98439
Severity
Moderate
CVSS base score
4.3
CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:N/I:N/A:L
Impact
Not stated
Exploitation detected
Not reported by MSRC
Publicly disclosed
No
Exploitability
Not assessed
Component
Mariner
Weakness
Not stated
Issued by
Linux
Customer action
Required: apply the update
Affected products
azl3 kernel 6.6.157.1-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
Updates that fix it
No KB listed
CISA KEV
Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
EPSS
Not scored
Public exploit code
Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
Published
20 Oct 2026 01:04 UTC
Last revised
21 Oct 2026 18:33 UTC
Revision note
Information published.

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
CISA KEV
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
FIRST EPSS
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC
Public exploit code
IncompleteRead 23 Oct 2026 at 08:14 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

What changed

  1. Public exploit code: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (7)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  2. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  3. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  4. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  5. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  6. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  7. 21 Oct 2026 · 20:45:25 UTC Last revised20 Oct 2026 01:04 UTC → 21 Oct 2026 18:33 UTC
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 27 Oct 19:51 UTC · 272 of 272 readable · 270 fully read · documentation 469/469 current