Recorded 25 Oct 2026 at 07:41 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.
netfilter: ip6t_rt: fix zero-address non-strict match out-of-bounds read
netfilter: ip6t_rt: fix zero-address non-strict match out-of-bounds read
What it said
- CVE
- CVE-2026-98485
- Severity
- Moderate
- CVSS base score
- 5.1
- CVSS vector
- CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:L/PR:H/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:N/A:H
- Impact
- Not stated
- Exploitation detected
- Not reported by MSRC
- Publicly disclosed
- No
- Exploitability
- Not assessed
- Component
- Mariner
- Weakness
- Not stated
- Issued by
- Linux
- Customer action
- Required: apply the update
- Affected products
- azl3 kernel 6.6.157.1-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
- Updates that fix it
- No KB listed
- CISA KEV
- Not listed in the collected catalog
- EPSS
- Not scored
- Public exploit code
- No Nuclei template listed
- Published
- 20 Oct 2026 01:03 UTC
- Last revised
- 24 Oct 2026 14:50 UTC
- Revision note
- Information published.
Recorded links
Source evidence when recorded
- Microsoft security releases
- Complete at observationRead 25 Oct 2026 at 07:40 UTC
- CISA KEV
- Complete at observationRead 25 Oct 2026 at 07:40 UTC
- FIRST EPSS
- Complete at observationRead 25 Oct 2026 at 07:40 UTC
- Public exploit code
- Complete at observationRead 25 Oct 2026 at 07:40 UTC
Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.
What changed
First observed 20 Oct 2026- 25 Oct 2026 · 07:41:18 UTC Last revised21 Oct 2026 18:34 UTC → 24 Oct 2026 14:50 UTC
- 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Public exploit codeUnknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
- 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC CISA KEVUnknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
- 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
- 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
- 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevIncomplete → Current
- 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
- 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
- 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
- 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
- 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
- 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
Show 2 more recent changes
- 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTCSource coverage: msrc-cvrf Current → Incomplete
- 21 Oct 2026 · 20:45:25 UTCLast revised 20 Oct 2026 01:03 UTC → 21 Oct 2026 18:34 UTC
The most recent 100 field changes are listed. Complete recorded revisions are kept separately.
Cite this recorded revision to keep the same title, summary, facts and links when the page changes.
A day selects the latest observation by the end of that UTC day; today's selection can change until midnight. History starts when this installation records it.