Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 272/272 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 17:51 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

Recorded 23 Oct 2026 at 09:33 UTC. This is what ChangeIntel recorded, including the title, summary, facts and links. It is not a statement of the source's current position. See the latest record.

KVM: SVM: Update control fields on #VMEXIT if and only if VMRUN succeeded

KVM: SVM: Update control fields on #VMEXIT if and only if VMRUN succeeded

What it said

CVE
CVE-2026-98714
Severity
Moderate
CVSS base score
4.2
CVSS vector
CVSS:3.1/AV:L/AC:H/PR:L/UI:N/S:C/C:N/I:L/A:L
Impact
Not stated
Exploitation detected
Not reported by MSRC
Publicly disclosed
No
Exploitability
Not assessed
Component
Mariner
Weakness
Not stated
Issued by
Linux
Customer action
Required: apply the update
Affected products
azl3 kernel 6.6.157.1-1 on Azure Linux 3.0
Updates that fix it
No KB listed
CISA KEV
Not listed in the collected catalog
EPSS
Not scored
Public exploit code
No Nuclei template listed
Published
20 Oct 2026 01:03 UTC
Last revised
21 Oct 2026 18:41 UTC
Revision note
Information published.

Source evidence when recorded

Microsoft security releases
Complete at observationRead 23 Oct 2026 at 09:33 UTC
CISA KEV
Complete at observationRead 23 Oct 2026 at 09:33 UTC
FIRST EPSS
Complete at observationRead 23 Oct 2026 at 09:33 UTC
Public exploit code
Complete at observationRead 23 Oct 2026 at 09:33 UTC

Coverage describes the sources at this observation. A complete read then does not establish their current position.

What changed

  1. Public exploit code: Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed · CISA KEV: Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  2. Public exploit code: No Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained · CISA KEV: Not listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
Page history

Changes are dated when recorded; day views use the last saved version from that UTC day, and citations stay fixed.

Cite this version
Field-level log (13)

Up to 100 recent field edits are shown; older edits may be outside retention.

  1. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Public exploit codeUnknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained → No Nuclei template listed
  2. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC CISA KEVUnknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained → Not listed in the collected catalog
  3. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeIncomplete → Current
  4. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: first-epssIncomplete → Current
  5. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevIncomplete → Current
  6. 23 Oct 2026 · 09:33:49 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfIncomplete → Current
  7. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Public exploit codeNo Nuclei template listed → Unknown: exploit-code evidence is incomplete or retained
  8. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC CISA KEVNot listed in the collected catalog → Unknown: catalog evidence is incomplete or retained
  9. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: public-exploit-codeCurrent → Incomplete
  10. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: first-epssCurrent → Incomplete
  11. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: cisa-kevCurrent → Incomplete
  12. 23 Oct 2026 · 08:31:50 UTC Source coverage: msrc-cvrfCurrent → Incomplete
  13. 21 Oct 2026 · 20:45:25 UTC Last revised20 Oct 2026 01:03 UTC → 21 Oct 2026 18:41 UTC
ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 27 Oct 17:51 UTC · 272 of 272 readable · 270 fully read · documentation 469/469 current