Public mode

No access to your tenant or devices. Every item links to its source. What this means

Some sources, documents or advisories need attention: 275/275 feeds/APIs · 469/469 docs · 8/9 advisories · checked 03:42 UTC Customize Public modeDiscuss ChangeIntel on Discord

n8n before 1.123.64, 2.29.8, and 2.30.1 SSRF via Dynamic Node Parameters

Collected exploitation and prediction evidence

Risk source coverage

CISA KEV is observed exploitation evidence. FIRST EPSS is a dated prediction of exploitation in the next 30 days. Missing scores are unknown. This collector requests predictions only for explicit CVE aliases in the public NuGet archive; Microsoft release views retain their existing prediction scope.

No collected risk observation for these identifiers. This does not establish absence of exploitation or a zero probability.

cve-program · CVE-2026-65593

Published

n8n versions before 1.123.64, 2.29.8, and 2.30.1 contain a server-side request forgery vulnerability in the dynamic-node-parameters endpoints that lack authorization scopes. Authenticated attackers can supply absolute URLs in routing configuration to override baseURL restrictions and make the n8n server issue HTTP requests to arbitrary internal targets when SSRF protection is disabled.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 11:21:42 UTC
Source modified
29 Oct 2026 21:16:23 UTC
Observed here
29 Oct 2026 22:48:55 UTC
Source terms
CVE Program Terms of Use

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: cve-program · CVE Program Terms of Use. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

euvd · EUVD-2026-47637

Published

n8n versions before 1.123.64, 2.29.8, and 2.30.1 contain a server-side request forgery vulnerability in the dynamic-node-parameters endpoints that lack authorization scopes. Authenticated attackers can supply absolute URLs in routing configuration to override baseURL restrictions and make the n8n server issue HTTP requests to arbitrary internal targets when SSRF protection is disabled.

EUVD source date text has no stated timezone and is retained without inventing a UTC instant. Related bulletin membership is not an alias, common cause or applicability claim. A missing vector with a zero score is treated as unrated. Complete vendor/product and underlying source evidence remains in the original JSON.

Original publisher date fields

datePublished: Jul 22, 2026, 11:21:42 AM

dateUpdated: Oct 29, 2026, 9:16:23 PM

Source published
Jul 22, 2026, 11:21:42 AM (timezone not stated)
Source modified
Oct 29, 2026, 9:16:23 PM (timezone not stated)
Observed here
5 Nov 2026 12:49:08 UTC
Source terms
ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: euvd · ENISA EUVD · source terms and attribution apply. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

EUVD CVSS 4.0 · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

nvd · CVE-2026-65593

Published

n8n versions before 1.123.64, 2.29.8, and 2.30.1 contain a server-side request forgery vulnerability in the dynamic-node-parameters endpoints that lack authorization scopes. Authenticated attackers can supply absolute URLs in routing configuration to override baseURL restrictions and make the n8n server issue HTTP requests to arbitrary internal targets when SSRF protection is disabled.

NVD analysis and CPE criteria are source context, not proof that a package or your environment is affected. Complete affected data, logical configurations and SSVC are retained in the original JSON.

Source analysis status: Analyzed

Weakness classifications: CWE-918

Original publisher date fields

published: 2026-07-22T12:18:19.390

lastModified: 2026-10-29T20:17:32.410

4 source CPE criteria · context only
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:*:*:*:*:community:node.js:*:*
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:*:*:*:*:enterprise:node.js:*:*
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:2.30.0:*:*:*:community:node.js:*:*
  • cpe:2.3:a:n8n:n8n:2.30.0:*:*:*:enterprise:node.js:*:*

The original JSON retains the logical configuration operators, exclusions and version bounds.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 12:18:19 UTC
Source modified
29 Oct 2026 20:17:32 UTC
Observed here
31 Oct 2026 18:05:00 UTC
Source terms
NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: nvd · NIST NVD usage terms; underlying source attribution retained. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS 4.0 · [email protected] · Secondary · 6.3 CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

CVSS 3.1 · [email protected] · Primary · 5.4 CVSS:3.1/AV:N/AC:L/PR:L/UI:N/S:U/C:L/I:L/A:N

osv · GHSA-38fj-36m5-783c

Withdrawn

## Duplicate Advisory This advisory has been withdrawn because it is a duplicate of GHSA-9w78-79q7-r4fp. This link is maintained to preserve external references. ## Original Description n8n versions before 1.123.64 contain a server-side request forgery vulnerability in the dynamic-node-parameters endpoints that lack authorization scopes. Authenticated attackers can supply absolute URLs in routing configuration to override baseURL restrictions and make the n8n server issue HTTP requests to arbitrary internal targets when SSRF protection is disabled.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 12:32:17 UTC
Source modified
22 Jul 2026 22:16:08 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V4 · CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N/E:X/CR:X/IR:X/AR:X/MAV:X/MAC:X/MAT:X/MPR:X/MUI:X/MVC:X/MVI:X/MVA:X/MSC:X/MSI:X/MSA:X/S:X/AU:X/R:X/V:X/RE:X/U:X

Publisher rating · MODERATE

osv · GHSA-9w78-79q7-r4fp

Published

## Impact Endpoints in `/rest/dynamic-node-parameters/` lacked authorization scopes, making it reachable by any authenticated user with no workflow creation or execution required. By supplying an absolute URL in the routing configuration, a caller could override the node type's declared baseURL, defeating the restriction meant to confine requests to the node's own upstream service. With SSRF protection disabled by default (`N8N_SSRF_PROTECTION_ENABLED=false`), this let an authenticated user make the n8n server issue HTTP requests to arbitrary internal targets. ## Patches The issue has been fixed in n8n versions 1.123.64, 2.29.8, and 2.30.1. Users should upgrade to this version or later to remediate the vulnerability. ## Workarounds If upgrading is not immediately possible, administrators should consider the following temporary mitigations: - Restrict n8n instance access to fully trusted users only. - Set `N8N_SSRF_PROTECTION_ENABLED=true` to enable SSRF filtering for private IP ranges and cloud metadata endpoints. - Restrict network egress from the n8n host to limit reachable internal services. These workarounds do not fully remediate the risk and should only be used as short-term mitigation measures.

Source published
22 Jul 2026 22:01:10 UTC
Source modified
22 Jul 2026 22:26:48 UTC
Observed here
24 Oct 2026 13:17:17 UTC
Source terms
GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0

Original source record · Cite this exact observation · Complete original publisher JSON

This view projects the publisher's source fields for reading; the original JSON retains additional fields and CVE enrichment containers. Attribution: osv · GitHub Advisory Database · CC-BY-4.0. Source text is retained; field grouping and change labels are provided by ChangeIntel.

CVSS_V4 · CVSS:4.0/AV:N/AC:L/AT:N/PR:L/UI:N/VC:L/VI:L/VA:N/SC:H/SI:L/SA:N

Publisher rating · MODERATE

ChangeIntel

An IT change radar: releases, security, known issues, retirements, documentation changes, and service status from public sources. Every item links to supporting evidence; dates and statuses can change after they are read.

Sources read 7 Nov 03:42 UTC · 275 of 275 readable · 274 fully read · documentation 469/469 current